Thread: my 1st zoo shots

Default my 1st zoo shots

Never had the chance to practice photography except on my lil fish in his tank at home . Went to the zoo today n decided to put my N5700 to good use ..

Here are some shots from a newbie .. pls tell me how to improve .. comments good or bad welcome

Heres the first thing that greets u when u enter the ZOO

On to the White Tiger

Started to pour so have to leave

Default Re: my 1st zoo shots

1) dun smack the subject rite in the center...use rule of third in this case..

2)composition is gd...but dun chop the tail...n highlight is overexpose

3)try shifting ur cam more to the left...rite gt abit too much space...n the shadow look weird...

tats all the comment fm me...im a newbie oso...
    Buying a DSLR/SLR doesn't make you a photographer. It makes you a DSLR/SLR owner
    My Site

Quote Originally Posted by dreamerz
    1) dun smack the subject rite in the center...use rule of third in this case..

2)composition is gd...but dun chop the tail...n highlight is overexpose

3)try shifting ur cam more to the left...rite gt abit too much space...n the shadow look weird...

tats all the comment fm me...im a newbie oso...
    thks for your time to comment ... can u please explain "rule of third" ?

Also for the rest of the comments .. i'll take note but i dont really understand ... can u explain in layman terms ? I m a TOTAL newbie but learning this new and very expensive hobby

i still feel the pictures are not "alive" enough compared to DSLRs ... sigh ... just cant make up my mind yet on a 400D or a D70s
    Last edited by flightspeed; 2nd September 2006 at 11:42 PM.

not that bad for 1st try... my 1st try was anyway do a search on google about rule of third and you can find many professional results

Talking Re: my 1st zoo shots

Quote Originally Posted by flightspeed
    thks for your time to comment ... can u please explain "rule of third" ?