Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 31 of 31

Thread: Intuos or Graphire??

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Some equitorial, tropical isle
    Posts
    2,398

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    Quote Originally Posted by zemotion
    sorry, im too lazy to read through. as far as i know graphire is good enough, even though i use a very old intuos. oh yeah you don't really need big ones, 6x8" is a good size, any bigger is for the better of your wrist so you use arm more, but its really more tiring and generally for ppl who work on it around the clock. ^^ graphire shouldn' be ex these days..
    Thanks for the input! I'm aiming for a 6x8. Yeah, looking seriously at the Graphire. The software bundle is not bad too.

    Btw, noah-kh's artwork is really great stuff!

  2. #22
    vince123123
    Guests

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    Willy are you able to find it? My mapping tab does not have that function - it could also be because I'm using a Graphire and it only works on Intuos-es

    Quote Originally Posted by shojibake
    It's in the mapping tab. Select from the tablet area drop down selection box.

  3. #23

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    Quote Originally Posted by vince123123
    Willy are you able to find it? My mapping tab does not have that function - it could also be because I'm using a Graphire and it only works on Intuos-es
    Nope... mine only shows 'Full' or 'Portion'..

  4. #24
    vince123123
    Guests

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    Yeap, my options in the Mapping/Speed tab are as follows:

    Positioning Mode - Pen/Mouse
    Tablet Area - Full/Portion
    Orientation - Landscape/portrait etc
    Display Area - Entire Display/Portion of Display
    Aspect - Proportional/To Fit

    And that's it - nothing about quickpoint.

    Quote Originally Posted by willyfoo
    Nope... mine only shows 'Full' or 'Portion'..

  5. #25
    vince123123
    Guests

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    To add on, I found this:
    http://www.wacom-europe.com/uk/suppo...sary/index.asp

    Willy, are you using the Intuos 2?

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    Quote Originally Posted by Zplus
    Thanks for all the great feedback. So it seems that the Intuos would be a better buy if the budget allows but the Graphire is sufficient for photoediting. Any shops to recommand for a good price?

    bought mine from tecdrome... cos uncle there is nice, hehe... if u buy games together can get abit discount.
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

  7. #27
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Singapore/Australia
    Posts
    258

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    i believe using a pen/tablet will help speed up and also be more precise during my process of lasso-ing my photos...

    hence i am looking into getting one..
    just torn between a $280 Graphire 4 or a $550 Intuos 3...

    is the graphire more than enough for my RAW pics?
    using a 23" Apple LCD...

    await yr advice guys...

  8. #28

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    Wacom, the company that produces both Graphire and Intuos, compares its products here: http://www.wacom-asia.com/products/intuos_graphire.html.
    In a nutshell, Graphire provides family photogrpahers an easy to use, pressure sensitive solution to photo editing; and, Intuos is designed for photographic professionals who want to seriously enhance their productivities.

  9. #29
    Senior Member +evenstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore / United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,655

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    i use an Intuos, A5 sized..it's much more precise than my mouse for lassoing objects...there was a period where my Copperhead was left untouched after i bought my Intuos
    eat. drink. shoot

  10. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Singapore/Australia
    Posts
    258

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    many thanks for the replies...

    however i am still not sure of a Graphire 4 or a Intous 3 (6x8)?

    (a) graphire - simply of the price difference ($280)

    (b) intuos - the extra sensitivity ($500)

    i will use the pen tablet for editing of photos, and some occasional drawings..

    anyone to conclude?

  11. #31
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default Re: Intuos or Graphire??

    Quote Originally Posted by championboxer
    many thanks for the replies...

    however i am still not sure of a Graphire 4 or a Intous 3 (6x8)?

    (a) graphire - simply of the price difference ($280)

    (b) intuos - the extra sensitivity ($500)

    i will use the pen tablet for editing of photos, and some occasional drawings..

    anyone to conclude?
    graphire... cos i doubt u will need the additional features of intuos 6x8 for editing photos.
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •