Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Land/City-scapes and Travel

Land/City-scapes and Travel The world around us, and the beautiful surroundings we live in.

Old 1st August 2006   #1
hweechwee

Default IR @ Marina South 060603

Hi all

Like to share some of these pictures taken at Marina South in June. Feel free to comment. Thanks for viewing.

Old 2nd August 2006   #2
Francis247

Default Re: IR @ Marina South 060603

Hi Poh,

Very nice series especially the lone tree.
Till now don't know where it is.

Anyway, Thanks for sharing.
Old 2nd August 2006   #3
shadie

hey hweechwee. Love ur compositions. Mind sharing how u collage the photos together ? (:
Old 2nd August 2006   #4
Incastasman

Hmmmm Swee Swee.. for u..
Old 2nd August 2006   #5
tim

hweechwee, looks good, I like the first picture of the tree.
Which part of Marine South is this taken, looks interesting to check it up.
Old 2nd August 2006   #6
hweechwee

Originally Posted by Francis247
Hi Poh,

Originally Posted by tim
hweechwee, looks good, I like the first picture of the tree.
Which part of Marine South is this taken, looks interesting to check it up.
Thanks Francis & Tim
That tree is opposite those eating house. If u can recognise my last layout, it is juz behind.
Old 2nd August 2006   #7
hweechwee

Originally Posted by shadie
hey hweechwee. Love ur compositions. Mind sharing how u collage the photos together ? (:
Thanks shadie that u like the collage. I've created a blank background and pull in individual picture. U can position at any location u like. Hope this help.

Originally Posted by Incastasman
Hmmmm Swee Swee.. for u..
Hi Andrew, thank u thank u hor.
Old 2nd August 2006   #8
Francis247

Originally Posted by hweechwee
That tree is opposite those eating house. If u can recognise my last layout, it is juz behind.
Is it in front or behind those eating house? Can't recognise the last layout leh. Maybe have to go with you.
Old 2nd August 2006   #9
matthiascr

Very beautifully taken images, i just find the words very jarring
Old 3rd August 2006   #10
hweechwee

Originally Posted by matthiascr
Very beautifully taken images, i just find the words very jarring
Thank Matthiascr. Yap, i agree with u too. Didn't notice earlier.
Old 3rd August 2006   #11
hweechwee

Is it in front or behind those eating house? Can't recognise the last layout leh. Maybe have to go with you.
Infornt.The land where ppl flying kite, after that. If still not sure, we can go one day.
Old 4th August 2006   #12
ark19

Wah Hweechwee, are u using a Pentium PC? Take almost 2 months to PP
The lone tree is nice, I like the contrast between the tree and dark sky
Old 4th August 2006   #13
Hosea

The Lone Tree remind me of my first attempt on IR.
Nice photo, prefer you not using any frame (or just a white frame)for this photo...it needs space.Just my opinion
Old 4th August 2006   #14
ark19

Hi Poh,

Francis, the Tree is located here: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...evel=6?249,221
Old 4th August 2006   #15
Francis247

Originally Posted by ark19
Francis, the Tree is located here: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...evel=6?249,221
Hey Ark,

Thanks. Remember was discussing with Panda that night, think that the "actual" Lone Tree was located at the end of the Sheares Bridge.
Old 4th August 2006   #16
ark19

That was the lone tree that was photographed in the 1st IR outing....
But this one is taken in Marina South open field
Old 4th August 2006   #17
Francis247

That was the lone tree that was photographed in the 1st IR outing....
But this one is taken in Marina South open field
Ah. I see. Thanks for the advice.
BTW, have a good and safe trip, send my regards to Boss and Jon, thanks.
Old 5th August 2006   #18
hweechwee

Wah Hweechwee, are u using a Pentium PC? Take almost 2 months to PP
The lone tree is nice, I like the contrast between the tree and dark sky
hmm....... i know it was quite awhile, until u oso forgortten i've taken this rite. guess need to upgrade my computer.
btw, thank u for ur comments. i like more of ur shot on this lone tree. especially the shadows if u still rmb.
hope u guys enjoy ur trip & bring more beautiful picts back.
Old 5th August 2006   #19
hweechwee

Originally Posted by Hosea
The Lone Tree remind me of my first attempt on IR.
Nice photo, prefer you not using any frame (or just a white frame)for this photo...it needs space.Just my opinion
Hi stan. Think my choices of frame & text might not be appropriate this time. Will take note of that. Thanks for your comments.