Thread: Canon 300D still a good buy?

Default Canon 300D still a good buy?

Tempted to go back to photography after giving it up since the enlistment of Army. Keen on getting a decent yet good DSLR to start with. Was wondering does 300D suits me? Any comments from you guys?

I've D70 and D50 on my mind too but it seems to be out of budget for me as i'm still studying after Army.

Please advise.

Dennis.
    Last edited by versatile; 31st July 2006 at 11:30 PM.

Deregistered

Default Re: Canon 300D still a good buy?

Nope

get the 350D....IIRC its aroun 1.5k

Quote Originally Posted by westwest1
    Nope

get the 350D....IIRC its aroun 1.5k
    Hi,

350D is out of my budget.

I wish i could afford it tho!

maybe u advise us on wats ur budget?
    09 Oct 09 officially marks the date I become a canon convert.

Quote Originally Posted by kcuf2
    maybe u advise us on wats ur budget?
    Saw some 300D's threads on Buy/Selling section. Most sellers asking was $700 and above.
    So my budget should be around $600 to $800.

If can get it cheap, then it would be a bonus. $800 max budget for a old and out of warrany DSLR isn't cheap IMO.

But worth getting IMO since i'd love to get hold of a DSLR. After looking at most review sites, 300D still considered one of the best?

Please advise.

Deregistered

Quote Originally Posted by versatile
    Saw some 300D's threads on Buy/Selling section. Most sellers asking was $700 and above.
    So my budget should be around $600 to $800.

If can get it cheap, then it would be a bonus. $800 max budget for a old and out of warrany DSLR isn't cheap IMO.

But worth getting IMO since i'd love to get hold of a DSLR. After looking at most review sites, 300D still considered one of the best?

Please advise.
    err...what about a second hand d70s?

Quote Originally Posted by westwest1
    err...what about a second hand d70s?
    D70s still considered expensive for me.. call me poor.