Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Underwater Photography

Underwater Photography All things nautically & photographically related. Dive in!!

Old 24th July 2006   #1
Dylan

Default Mabul / Kapalai Pictures

Pygmy Seahorse

Share share... long time never post leow.

Last edited by Dylan; 25th July 2006 at 01:52 AM.
Old 25th July 2006   #2
kthan

Default Re: Mabul / Kapalai Pictures

only one?
Old 25th July 2006   #3
Dylan

Ain't it a teaser..
hahha.
Sponsored Link
Old 25th July 2006   #4
Dylan

Okay la..
something bigger in size.....

Batangas Halgerda

Last edited by Dylan; 25th July 2006 at 01:51 AM.
Old 25th July 2006   #5
Dylan

Skeleton Shirmp

Last edited by Dylan; 25th July 2006 at 01:52 AM.
Old 26th July 2006   #6
Dylan

No one wants to comment?
Old 26th July 2006   #7
cat64fish

Originally Posted by Dylan
No one wants to comment?
Wah liao, photos so good how we comment? Shy, man!

I like the photos ... especially the pygmy one ... as I review my gazillion useless (back of head, back of head, back of head, eye not sharp, eye not sharp, etc) pygmy seahorse shots.

Cheers, Jeff
Old 27th July 2006   #8
antacid

at least you have your own pictures...i can only review the gazillion backside, OOF shots i find on the internet..haha

Dylan, great stuff! so on which magazine are they appearing?
Old 27th July 2006   #9
lovells19

how to comment when i have to use both my hands to clap? hahaha lovely
Old 27th July 2006   #10
kthan

i like the dark backgrd differentiation. Stack macro lens are quite amazing , aren;t they? But i know it is still damned hard to get them in focus, even with the LCD screen.....

as more of u guys get published, too paiseh to comment as i am a novice under competition classification.

oh, critique and comments are different. see, novice here.

eric
Old 27th July 2006   #11
Dylan

Originally Posted by kthan
i like the dark backgrd differentiation. Stack macro lens are quite amazing , aren;t they? But i know it is still damned hard to get them in focus, even with the LCD screen.....

as more of u guys get published, too paiseh to comment as i am a novice under competition classification.

oh, critique and comments are different. see, novice here.

eric
Wah..Eric... mai like that lei.. I look to you for inspiration one lei....
Old 27th July 2006   #12
Dylan

Originally Posted by lovells19
how to comment when i have to use both my hands to clap? hahaha lovely
does lovely have to do anything with your nick? Lovells? Hahaha..
I wished I had more time on hand to upload more photos but some of you might know I'm heading to Bali to do Manta Research soon and that is taking hell of alot of time to prepare the necessary data and documents.
Old 27th July 2006   #13
Dylan

Originally Posted by antacid
at least you have your own pictures...i can only review the gazillion backside, OOF shots i find on the internet..haha

Dylan, great stuff! so on which magazine are they appearing?
I've no idea... have not thought of using any of these photos yet...probably be kept in 'cold storage' for a while..... till I have time to review and also solve the stupid Olympus RAW problem.
Old 27th July 2006   #14
Dylan

Originally Posted by cat64fish
Wah liao, photos so good how we comment? Shy, man!

I like the photos ... especially the pygmy one ... as I review my gazillion useless (back of head, back of head, back of head, eye not sharp, eye not sharp, etc) pygmy seahorse shots.

Cheers, Jeff
Which Jeff is this?? The Jeff that I met last Thursday at Raffles Marina?
Old 8th August 2006   #15
cat64fish

Originally Posted by Dylan
Which Jeff is this?? The Jeff that I met last Thursday at Raffles Marina?
I was at Raffles Marina 20th, yes

Jeff
Old 8th August 2006   #16
cityofangels

I love the first picture of the Pygmy Seahorse! The clarity is amazing!
Old 8th August 2006   #17
No Horse Run

just want to say i enjoyed looking at your u/w images - the pygmy shot really "nohorserun" !!! cheers
Closed Thread