Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Nikon

Nikon At the heart of the image

Old 11th July 2006   #1
donchua

Default Where To Get Original D2H Neck Strap?

Went to Nikon Showroom today but they don't sell the original D2H neck
strap (Black strap with yellow 'Nikon D2H' words).
Anybody know where to get one and what the price?
PM me if you own one and intend to sell it.
Thanks.
Old 11th July 2006   #2
ortega

Default Re: Where To Get Original D2H Neck Strap?

Nikon Shop in Japan
Old 11th July 2006   #3
glennyong

ahahaa... me thinking of using a Canon red strap.... esp the one on the 1DS MKII
Old 11th July 2006   #4
KNIGHT ONG

go look for D2Xs lar ..
Old 11th July 2006   #5
GmbH.

to be honest, the original neckstrap that comes with the camera are not that comfortable.
be it Nikon or Canon.

not even the Optech ones.

if you can get hold of the old Nikon straps. The thin, dual surfaced type. Cloth on one side, leather gripped on the other that states Professional.
That one is swoon
Old 11th July 2006   #6
longkangman

I know which one you refer to think it is L1 but....
Used to have it that come with my overseas order but I dump it brand new due to some reason.
Old 11th July 2006   #7
donchua

I just asking only... Will get only if price is ok & just to complete my package.
As I still prefer to use the Optech strap..
Old 11th July 2006   #8
longkangman

Originally Posted by donchua
I just asking only... Will get only if price is ok & just to complete my package.
As I still prefer to use the Optech strap..
HKG should have leh if any of your friend go there get them to buy for u.
Old 11th July 2006   #9
glennyong

Originally Posted by KNIGHT ONG
go look for D2Xs lar ..
2Xs uses red strap meh ???

hmmm.. the good ol Fm2 strap is still good on my 2h thou.. but not really comfortable.. sometimes got abrasions on my neck...
Old 11th July 2006   #10
_espn_

I'm looking for D2X strap.. anybody?
Old 12th July 2006   #11
glennyong

Originally Posted by _espn_
I'm looking for D2X strap.. anybody?
i dun mind having one actually~~~ seriously.......
Old 12th July 2006   #12
_espn_

If I can find it.. I wanna attach it to my CoolPix S4, sure look damn pro
Old 12th July 2006   #13
glennyong

If I can find it.. I wanna attach it to my CoolPix S4, sure look damn pro
my S2 will b the same too. so can find ornot ?
Old 12th July 2006   #14
_espn_

Mabbe I order from HK or JP. Looking pro sounds good to me
Old 12th July 2006   #15
glennyong

let me know if u haf ordered. thanks in advance.

i noob baby.
Old 12th July 2006   #16
KNIGHT ONG

I wanna look for the old Nikon wine red neck strap ..