Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 33 of 33

Thread: precaution while switching lens ?

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Pasir Ris, Singapore
    Posts
    14,002

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    So it's gd to send yr DSLR for cleaning after some time of usage.
    Canon EOS 5D, 24-70 f/4 L IS, 50 f/1.2 L, 70-300 f/4-5.6 L IS, 600EX-RT. Sigma 12-24 f/4.5-5.6 EX.

  2. #22
    Senior Member dominator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Amazon Forest
    Posts
    1,662

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Chew Siow Ming
    Ya..ya... wonder what is that too.. very disgusting... anyway, sent all pic taken that day to the RECYCLE BIN liao. can't bear to take another glance.
    ya time to touch up the photo and ps skill.

    by the way your exif shown photo taken a f22..for myself it is quite difficult to get clean photo too.
    Cleanse your thoughts, not by the foods you eat.

  3. #23
    Senior Member +evenstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore / United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,655

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?



    i've blown my sensor prior to taking this shot, and see the results. Image was adjusted to show the dust spots.
    eat. drink. shoot

  4. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Potong Pasir
    Posts
    540

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    sure got dust one lah.... no choice....

    i bring my blower out... thats the most i can do
    D70s-er Since 2005

  5. #25

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    If you think yours is worse, you should see mine!!

    Shot at F11, DSLR. Used the camera in Scandinavia for 3 weeks before it became like that. My error for not bringing cleaning equipments with me..



    But PS saves the day!


  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    Quote Originally Posted by behyx
    If you think yours is worse, you should see mine!!

    Shot at F11, DSLR. Used the camera in Scandinavia for 3 weeks before it became like that. My error for not bringing cleaning equipments with me..



    But PS saves the day!

    Good job!

    I wonder how you do it for 100+ photos...

    Anybody try dust reference function to let the software do automatic cleaning?

    Regards,
    Arto.

  7. #27

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Artosoft
    Good job!

    I wonder how you do it for 100+ photos...

    Anybody try dust reference function to let the software do automatic cleaning?

    Regards,
    Arto.
    Once u know where are the dusts, it's pretty much easy and faster. But I don't post process all my photos though; Moreover this is towards the end of my trip, thus I'm lucky lah haha.

  8. #28

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    Thks all, managed to recover some pic from the RECYCLE BIN, used the Clone Stamp Tool & did some touch-up. at least looks bearable now. tks guys




    another one here.....


  9. #29

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    But it can be very tedious when i have to do this (touch-up) for 100++ pic..The 1st pic looks very grainy although i used ISO 200 f22, don't know why ? any tool in PS to improve it ?

  10. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    West, Singapore
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    Yo bro!

    Saw that u got some help to touch up ur picture man... Happy for u!!!

    Regards!
    Alan Chua

    Quote Originally Posted by Chew Siow Ming
    But it can be very tedious when i have to do this (touch-up) for 100++ pic..The 1st pic looks very grainy although i used ISO 200 f22, don't know why ? any tool in PS to improve it ?

  11. #31
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Chew Siow Ming
    But it can be very tedious when i have to do this (touch-up) for 100++ pic..The 1st pic looks very grainy although i used ISO 200 f22, don't know why ? any tool in PS to improve it ?
    grainy? not sure... all i know is the 1st pic you post have undergone far too much jpg compression. try posting a higher quality and slightly bigger pic.

    and yes y do you need to use f22? it just make dust on sensor more obvious. f11 could do the job in this case, unless you wan to make the water look silky which is not the case for the pic.

    juz my 2c

  12. #32

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    Quote Originally Posted by ACMH4130
    Yo bro!

    Saw that u got some help to touch up ur picture man... Happy for u!!!

    Regards!
    Alan Chua
    Thanks Alan, hope you like the lens. cheers

  13. #33

    Default Re: precaution while switching lens ?

    Quote Originally Posted by ExplorerZ
    grainy? not sure... all i know is the 1st pic you post have undergone far too much jpg compression. try posting a higher quality and slightly bigger pic.

    and yes y do you need to use f22? it just make dust on sensor more obvious. f11 could do the job in this case, unless you wan to make the water look silky which is not the case for the pic.

    juz my 2c
    I re-sized to 600X400 & compressed to midium with PS for web posting, due limited file size for CS pic posting. original file size ~ 3Mb, any suggesstion ?

    By the way how do you tell the pic has gone thru' too much jpg compression.

    Reason using f22 is to get long depth-of-field & get everything in focus, since using tripod, take the oppotunity to use f22. yr opinion f11 sufficiant for scenary like this ???
    Last edited by Chew Siow Ming; 7th July 2006 at 05:27 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •