Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Shots from my improvised studio...

Default Shots from my improvised studio...

First time doing this... Comments welcome.... Used Fujifilm Finepix S5500...

Filled up with the "xiang shi dou", Introducing the "ABSOLUT LOVE"...

Over-flowing "ABSOLUT LOVE"...

The setup of "ABSOLUT LOVE"...

High-key shot of Jim Beam

Chivas
    Last edited by Youhong; 26th June 2006 at 06:26 PM.
    I am NOT a PROfessional photographer and photography is NOT my hobby

Default Re: Shots from my improvised studio...

are you able to point out what's not good in your shots?

Quote Originally Posted by eikin
    are you able to point out what's not good in your shots?
    Shadow can be seen at the background... Because I used A4 papers, there are lines in between... Colour and contrast looks weird too... Need some advice to improve... How about the concept of the "ABSOLUT LOVE" ?
    Last edited by Youhong; 26th June 2006 at 06:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Youhong
    Shadow can be seen at the background... Because I used A4 papers, there are lines in between... Colour and contrast looks weird too... Need some advice to improve... How about the concept of the "ABSOLUT LOVE" ?
    since you have little experience in glass still-life, i personally would think that one reads up on magazines and study advertisement posters to get a sense of what constitute an appealing still-life shot of glass elements. try to mimick the shots you see. for a start experiment with 1 light source, observe how light gets reflected off glass surfaces, then start adding reflectors to see how you can fill shadows, add lines and shapes to the reflections. i don't know what kind of lighting setup you're working with, but you'll benefit from experimenting with external light sources that can be triggered at different position.

Some more attempts using Salted plum...