Thread: Full moon over river nile

Default Full moon over river nile

Last edited by wattky; 24th June 2006 at 11:16 PM.

Default Re: Full moon over river nile

i like the mood of the picture, i would think cropping away the right side to form a square frame might be good, though it'll take away much expanse of the space, i think it'll get rid of quite abit of loose space doing nothing on the right side.

Quote Originally Posted by eikin
    i like the mood of the picture, i would think cropping away the right side to form a square frame might be good, though it'll take away much expanse of the space, i think it'll get rid of quite abit of loose space doing nothing on the right side.
    Thanx! Glad you like it. I'm still relatively new to the art of cropping. Is there any standard size to crop a photo? Especially if I'm going to develop it?

you can print any dimension, just that dimensions not comforming to the usual (4R, 5r, 6r ... ...) will mean that you'll need to have the image cut to size after printing. here's an example of the square crop i visualised

the main idea is to keep the relationship within the frame simple and remove excessive spaces to prevent viewers' eyes from wandering off your intended theme.

you can print any dimension, just that dimensions not comforming to the usual (4R, 5r, 6r ... ...) will mean that you'll need to have the image cut to size after printing. here's an example of the square crop i visualised

the main idea is to keep the relationship within the frame simple and remove excessive spaces to prevent viewers' eyes from wandering off your intended theme.
    Thanx for the tipoff!

Blog Entries

i agree with the pro

Another one taken during the night when the sun has fully set.

Last edited by wattky; 28th June 2006 at 03:43 PM.