ClubSNAP Photography Forums

Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Others > FAQs and Feedback

FAQs and Feedback Frequently Asked Questions are kept in here. You can also feedback on the site/forum and suggest new ideas.


 
Thread Tools
Old 22nd June 2006   #1
kulturbrille
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 56
Default Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Happened to mis-type the address: ww.clubsnap.org. Beware!
kulturbrille is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #2
Artosoft
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tanjong Katong
Posts: 3,726
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Originally Posted by kulturbrille
Happened to mis-type the address: ww.clubsnap.org. Beware!
Wah... Phishing also for clubsnap ha....

This the address:
http://203.117.75.2:8080/psoft/servlet

I try to enter fake userid and password just to see what happend .

Regards,
Arto.
__________________
http://artosoft.multiply.com/photos
__________________
Artosoft is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #3
Terence
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: I'm a Llama!
Posts: 4,716
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

***** Contents removed by Admin *****

See http://forums.clubsnap.org/showpost....2&postcount=13 below
Terence is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #4
kcuf2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: KFC
Posts: 1,622
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

i seriously wonder, what do the people gain from phishing clubsnap? no money gain at all...

dunno for wat?
__________________
09 Oct 09 officially marks the date I become a canon convert.
kcuf2 is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #5
Terence
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: I'm a Llama!
Posts: 4,716
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

***** Contents removed by Admin *****

See http://forums.clubsnap.org/showpost....2&postcount=13 below.
Terence is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #6
vince123123
Deregistered
 
vince123123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: West
Posts: 6,689
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Is the ww.clubsnap.org really a phishing site? It sure seems like the webspace control panel that paid subscribers use.
vince123123 is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #7
pohsoon
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: YewTee
Posts: 14
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Can't possibly be "phishing", by mis-typing the part before .clubsnap.org.
Has to be something like www.clubsna.org...
pohsoon is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #8
kulturbrille
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Singapore
Posts: 56
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Originally Posted by pohsoon
Can't possibly be "phishing", by mis-typing the part before .clubsnap.org.
Has to be something like www.clubsna.org...
Possibly my bad! If so, can the moderator delete this thread...
kulturbrille is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #9
Wolfgang
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Riddle Realms
Posts: 5,831
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Dear All,

Thank you for your diligence and assistance regarding this matter. This matter has been referred to the administrators.

WG.
__________________
--
"High Wired, Dream Sired"
Wolfgang is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #10
Artosoft
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tanjong Katong
Posts: 3,726
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Originally Posted by Wolfgang
Dear All,

Thank you for your diligence and assistance regarding this matter. This matter has been referred to the administrators.

WG.
Kindly let us know the result. Thank you.

Regards,
Arto.
__________________
http://artosoft.multiply.com/photos
__________________
Artosoft is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #11
dEthANGeL
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Siglap
Posts: 1,645
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Guys .. its the control panel for the admins to login.
dEthANGeL is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006   #12
espn
Deregistered
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Planet Nikon
Posts: 22,045
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Eh I know that guy.
espn is offline  
Old 23rd June 2006   #13
Edmund
ClubSNAP Admin
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: ClubSNAP
Posts: 2,030
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Hi Everyone,

Dun worry, its not a phishing site.

Our DNS is setup to redirect ALL unknown subdomains to our webspace control panel login.
i.e. anythinganyname.clubsnap.org
will get you there.

This applies to our other domains such as
clubsnap.com
clubsnap.net
etc etc
Edmund is offline  
Old 23rd June 2006   #14
Artosoft
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tanjong Katong
Posts: 3,726
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Hehehe... .

Regards,
Arto.
__________________
http://artosoft.multiply.com/photos
__________________
Artosoft is offline  
Old 23rd June 2006   #15
Terence
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: I'm a Llama!
Posts: 4,716
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Better erase my post with all the contact info then.

sometimes our diligence can be a bit too much. but better safe than sorry ya?
Terence is offline  
Old 23rd June 2006   #16
togu
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: ToFusland
Posts: 5,563
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

You can try http://ilovetogu.clubsnap.org.

Last edited by togu; 23rd June 2006 at 03:02 PM.
togu is offline  
Old 26th June 2006   #17
Pablo
Senior Member
 
Pablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Blue/Green Planet
Posts: 1,855
Default Re: Phishing at ww.clubsnap.org

Originally Posted by togu
You can try http://ilovetogu.clubsnap.org.

Ahhh maybe so, but did you try http://pablo_you_hunk.clubsnap.org

__________________
Time, is an effortless construction :)
Pablo is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 09:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2002 - 2009 ClubSNAP.com
Page generated in 0.10885 seconds with 7 queries