Thread: Minolta Dynax 5

Default Minolta Dynax 5

I just bought a Canon DSLR 350D. I used to own a Minolta Dynax 5.

I am still learning to use my new-found toy. Learning alot by reading all the posts on CS forums. Also attended a 3-hour course FOC by Canon at their digital imaging centre. Found it very helpful. Was conducted by a guy called Walter Tan.

Thinking of buying external flash as I find that the built-in flash is too weak, or produce very hard shadows since its points directly at the subject. Also thinking of some lenses but from what I read, perhaps it is better to invest in photoshop first!

Also, don't know what to do with my SLR and the accessories like zoom lens and wide-angle lens. Anyone has any ideas?

Default Re: Minolta Dynax 5

I don't own an SLR at all. But I think the best thing to do is to keep it as an backup camera, there might be a day you realise you needed it, or if your dry cab is really full, sell it off.

I use to own a Minolta Dynax 5. It's a great camera. I took some of my best photographs with it. I sold it off and regreted it.

Quote Originally Posted by chrome

I am still learning to use my new-found toy. Learning alot by reading all the posts on CS forums. Also attended a 3-hour course FOC by Canon at their digital imaging centre. Found it very helpful. Was conducted by a guy called Walter Tan.

Thinking of buying external flash as I find that the built-in flash is too weak, or produce very hard shadows since its points directly at the subject. Also thinking of some lenses but from what I read, perhaps it is better to invest in photoshop first!

Also, don't know what to do with my SLR and the accessories like zoom lens and wide-angle lens. Anyone has any ideas?
    SSS? how much you wan to sell ur dynax 5 for?
    a700 | dynax7
    sigma12-24/minolta28-135/sony70-300g/sig400/lensbaby2.0

Told you the Dynax 5 is a great camera. Someone already wants to buy it from you.

Quote Originally Posted by chrome