Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Macros and Close-ups

Macros and Close-ups The small world brought large. Photos of tiny things, from critters to exotic items.

Old 13th June 2006   #1
E500

Default 出于污坭而不染

A lily taken sometime back in SBG. Hope you like it

Old 13th June 2006   #2
+evenstar

Default Re: 出于污坭而不染

are these natural colours? care to share ur PP?
Old 13th June 2006   #3
kevdead

WOW! this is good bro! Excellent work!!!! please don't mention you are newbie liao hor!
Sponsored Link
Old 14th June 2006   #4
tltan

The tone of color for the picture is very suitable for the theme.

And I like the point where the lily and its shadow merges. The ring of still water around the stem....cool. The shadow totally balance the true self. Also, I think if the floating greens around were dispersed leaving just the lily, the ring of still water (or meniscus?) and the shadow only...it will be a very surreal picture.

tltan
Old 14th June 2006   #5
Moonstone

Nice! The white petals of the flower really stand out against the background; giving me the impression of purity.
Old 14th June 2006   #6
E500

Thank you all...really appreciate for the comments.
Old 15th June 2006   #7
Qazwer

Whoaa ... Nice nice!!

I like this very much.

Old 15th June 2006   #8
szhoe

Originally Posted by E500
A lily taken sometime back in SBG. Hope you like it

Hi Martin

Your 出于污坭而不染 looks good even after viewing it the 2nd time around..Long time no see..

Kah Hoe..
Old 3rd July 2006   #9
E500

Originally Posted by szhoe
Hi Martin

Your 出于污坭而不染 looks good even after viewing it the 2nd time around..Long time no see..

Kah Hoe..
Thanks bro...finally we met.
Old 6th July 2006   #10
jthk18

Nice photo with nice title
Old 12th July 2006   #11
E500

Originally Posted by jthk18
Nice photo with nice title
Thanks Jthk18......
Old 12th July 2006   #12
ndroo

Cool stuff!

Originally Posted by kevdead
WOW! this is good bro! Excellent work!!!! please don't mention you are newbie liao hor!
He newbie, I chop head
Old 3rd August 2006   #13
E500

Originally Posted by ndroo
Cool stuff!

He newbie, I chop head
Ndroo...you got many heads leh
Old 3rd August 2006   #14
radura

That really looks good! Care to share the PP techniques used? pls
Old 3rd August 2006   #15
Ravenfoo

Great work there...
Nice and meaningful
Like it very much... Keep it up...

Don seem to be the work of a newbie...
Old 3rd August 2006   #16
E500

Originally Posted by radura
That really looks good! Care to share the PP techniques used? pls
I dun have proper training in Post processing, gone through a lot of trials and errors...guess I of the common technique used was burning.
Old 3rd August 2006   #17
E500

Originally Posted by Ravenfoo
Great work there...
Nice and meaningful
Like it very much... Keep it up...

Don seem to be the work of a newbie...
Thanks Ravenfoo...guess I just promoted to amateur.
Old 3rd August 2006   #18
Lion king

It exudes a 'chinese feel' to it.
Any shots of the lily at the bottom right hand side?
It also might look nice in b/w.
Great shot.
Old 3rd August 2006   #19
wykhoo

well done
Old 5th August 2006   #20
edwinywh

Impressive!!! I like!! *thumbs up*
Closed Thread