![]() |
|
|||||||
| FAQs and Feedback Frequently Asked Questions are kept in here. You can also feedback on the site/forum and suggest new ideas. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
|
I refer to recent nomination by ESPN in the following thread
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...21#post2219221 and the old mustafa thread. http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=196885 I think ESPN misunderstand me that maybe he thinks that all the OT police is me. I personally thought that if he want to start such juvenile threads with his buddies I am more than happy with it. With an outlet path for his juvenile instincts at least he will not crash other people's thread so often lah. It was quite humourous watching him do such things with his buddies in their own thread. Playacting about mustafa, etc. Something which I have not seen since I last surfed femalebridesonline when I was getting married. The mods closed the theads out of their own initiative. The ONLY two threads which I recently complain is the devilry's thread on the 70-200mm. The thread starter was majorly pissed off by ESPN and company without me saying anything in the first place. ESPN probably thinks that I stalk him and report all his OT posts... common... grow up, I was in devilry's thread cuz of the 70-200 title to see sample pictures. If I were to report ALL your OT posts.... The second thread is my photo a day thread. I would appreciate if ESPN keeps his sacarstic comments off my thread. Just a suggestion to the mods.... I feel that if ESPN wants to start such public threads about me, I am perfectly fine with it. I did not post in his thread cuz I want to see who will play along with his juvenile thread, but only markcmm.... sigh.... The reasons why I wrote this post if mainly 1) to clear up the air in case ESPN thinks all his closed threads are because of me They never looked in the mirror one. 2) regarding my photo threasd http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=201585 Is it possible to ban sacarstic remarts of my thread? I have never ever posted any form of stupid/sacarstic remarks in ESPN's threads and I hope the basic courtesy will be granted to me |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
1) Who cares if my threads are locked?
You think too highly of yourself for me to be keeping tabs on your posts/threads. I just happened to drop by and see you always so righteous and helpful in commenting on the mistakes of others that I cannot help but think you'll be a good moderator.2) That's sacarstic? Wow.. my level of english has degraded then ![]() Kudos to roygoh for noting my nomination. Don't worry, you'll reach nirvana on moderation soon |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
ok. At least your comments about me being just talking about cameras was pretty justified. I think I should post more photos than talk about equipment. I used to think it was ok being an equipment "wanker" but I think it is better to actually do something with my gear
![]() But your comments about s3pro is getting rather tiring... I will be probably switching to Sony soon, not because of your comments but it is my interest to try out new cameras, after the D70, Km7D, olyE1, and s3pro. |
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
|
for wind30: there is one thing called the ignore list
to handle such characters, no need for lengthy posts. just one touch of a button and problem solved. |
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
Being a new member here...
Was sad to see amatuer, semi pro and even professional photographers..who share the very same interest to be squabbling over minor issues. I have to agree with Wind30 that the some of the members here are very young. I am 30 years this year.... Been a member in several forums, dogs, cars, etc... Some forums have members whom are really nice and helpful... wont laugh behind your back when your car is more stock...broke down, or your dog is not as "standard" as theirs....or your furry ones suffered from skin problem.. Yet some forums have members who will sit infront of their monitor whole day just for the "killing shots"... waiting for someone to post something "wrong" or "politically incorrect"...and they load their mags and go for the kill.. Been here only a month, cos switched to DSLR...was a SLR user before... and really glad to know that there are many kind CS member compared to the "not so friendly" members. I asked a few of them via PM regarding their photo or CS techiniques..and they promptly replied with the answers.. Thanks to them, thats why my interest in photography grew day by day.. Let this forum will one of those which are friendly..and useful to Singapore photographers and overseas alike.. We definitely wouldnt want to project the image that Singaporeans only know how to "suan" and piss others off.. Live and Let live.. Some may be a better person behind the lens...some may be a "better" person infront of the lens.. why be so critical of each other then? Chill...bros.. |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
Oops...PS techniques i mean...
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#7 | |
|
|
If both of you do the same, then you don't have to be annoyed by each other online. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
Good one. I have suggested 2 things before: 1. one of you invite the other out for kopi. 2. use the ignore list if the above does not work. - Roy
|
|
|
#10 |
|
|
LOL for quite awhile I wonder how on earth the 20k plus post count comes from. Now I know!
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#11 | |
|
|
![]() Unlike some brainless-mindless over-zealous zealot. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
|
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
|
I feel so picked on, people OT in his thread he diam diam. I OT in his thread he report to mod ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 | |
|
|
if post +1 will kena warned or deleted rite? ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#15 | |
|
|
How can you say he sit infront of the monitor and wait for 'kills'? |
|
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
ClubSNAP Idol
|
I'm closing this thread because the remarks are getting hopelessly OT and counter-productive; please be reminded there's life outside CS ... come on ...
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|