Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Marketplace > Consumers Corner

Consumers Corner Want to find out or give info on where, how much, how good, what to buy? Here is where you should be.

Old 31st May 2006   #1
chunger

Default BENQ 19“ Wide Screen LCD at $399 at IT Show 2006

Hi All,

I am dying to upgrade my 15inch CRT monitor to the LCD panel below.

The price and specification seem good. Anyone using it? Really need more working space on the desktop nowadays sia.

Cheers,
Mike
Old 31st May 2006   #2
pianodancer

Default Re: BENQ 19“ Wide Screen LCD at $399 at IT Show 2006

So cheap, dun need to consider the cons. Just buy and enjoy the beauty of large screen!
Old 31st May 2006   #3
chunger

Even it is cheap.... still need to see fit my bill or not. Tml will go there to see see look look first thing in the morning !! ^_^
Sponsored Link
Old 1st June 2006   #4
lemontree

Hi guys, I would recommend Philips if you are getting LCD monitors. In terms of warranty, they provide really unbeatable deals and their quality check of their products are so strict and excellent, they provide perfect screen or something like that kind of warranty where u can call their man down to service it even if there's only one small dead or faulty pixel lor! haha! good right? they can offer that because their QC is very good and that's why their monitors are power and lifespan is longer than many other brands too! haha! I'm not from Philips but I am a satisfied and convinced customer of theirs.
Old 1st June 2006   #5
chunger

Hehe, will look around see what they offering first ^_^ Will update again next time.
Old 1st June 2006   #6
alwayschampion

not sure about the performance quality wise...
Old 1st June 2006   #7
donchua

Philips got any 19" LCD with DVI (free DVI cable) at $399?
Old 1st June 2006   #8
wong_se

Philips 19inch would not be that cheap at $399. But the warranty is good. They would repair deadpixel even there is only 1 pixel is dead.

BenQ 19inch wide screen at $399...is the market fasted LCD. 5ms.

Compared to Dell 19in, 8ms but at $439.
Old 1st June 2006   #9
donchua

Originally Posted by wong_se
Philips 19inch would not be that cheap at $399. But the warranty is good. They would repair deadpixel even there is only 1 pixel is dead.

BenQ 19inch wide screen at $399...is the market fasted LCD. 5ms.

Compared to Dell 19in, 8ms but at $439.
Ok, so what will be the model and price for Philips 19" with DVI?
Old 1st June 2006   #10
flash77

Originally Posted by donchua
Ok, so what will be the model and price for Philips 19" with DVI?
That will be the Philips 190B6 series S$499 + free DVI cable. Perfect panel warranty with 8ms response time...
but think you not consider that, I am a sad owner of it, buy because of the warranty (Was $720 last time).
Not really good for photo editing or movies due to the low contrast ratio (600:1) and brightness of 250cd/m2
Old 1st June 2006   #11
Koelsch

samsung CRT for the win again. gamers can't really use LCD so no point =\.
Old 1st June 2006   #12
pg12

Acer has two models of 19inch at $399 too. selling at PS carrefour. one is widescreen 19inch, n one is normal type 19inch. the wide screen one quite nice. wanted to get that too perhaps. model is 1916W i think.
Old 1st June 2006   #13
chunger

Originally Posted by donchua
Philips got any 19" LCD with DVI (free DVI cable) at $399?
I din look into that brand coz it done have the Wide Screen version of 19". But there got a number of $399 19" around from that brand.
Old 1st June 2006   #14
chunger

Actually i just go tthe Viewsonic 19" 1912WB at $399 with free DVi cable. And got a 128MB thumbdrive from lucky draw.

I want the BenQ one, but need to wait for 2 weeks then can get stock, same case with Samsung. So I left with no choice with ViewSonic, after seeing the demo. It look good to me. So just grab it without wasting my trip and time.
Old 1st June 2006   #15
chunger

Originally Posted by pg12
Acer has two models of 19inch at $399 too. selling at PS carrefour. one is widescreen 19inch, n one is normal type 19inch. the wide screen one quite nice. wanted to get that too perhaps. model is 1916W i think.
The two model is selling at $359 and $369 but without DVi suppport. I skip that brand straight away
Old 1st June 2006   #16
wong_se

Originally Posted by flash77
That will be the Philips 190B6 series S$499 + free DVI cable. Perfect panel warranty with 8ms response time...
but think you not consider that, I am a sad owner of it, buy because of the warranty (Was $720 last time).
Not really good for photo editing or movies due to the low contrast ratio (600:1) and brightness of 250cd/m2

for a quick comparison...BenQ 19inch at $399 free DVI cable. 5ms response time, now the fastest in the market. Contrast Ratio 700:1, 300cd/m2.

but not sure about the quaility of BenQ, Anyone can share their experience with BenQ LCD..?
Old 1st June 2006   #17
wong_se

Originally Posted by chunger
Actually i just go tthe Viewsonic 19" 1912WB at $399 with free DVi cable. And got a 128MB thumbdrive from lucky draw.
Is this wide screen ?
Old 1st June 2006   #18
chunger

Originally Posted by wong_se
Is this wide screen ?
Yes, it is wide screen. But the spec not as good as BenQ lah.
Old 2nd June 2006   #19
Isaiahfortythirtyone

i bought the LG L1952S for $380. 1400:1 contrast ratio, 8ms. Looks fantastic. half the thickness of the BenQ one.
Old 2nd June 2006   #20
zaxh81

Spoilt for choices,maybe go down take a look again.
Closed Thread