![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
I'm not sure whether this ever happened to anyone before...
But my D50 fell from waist level and rolled down 4 steps... No damage to glass (phew!) and no damage to the camera itself... just one totally cracked plastic hood.
|
|
#2 |
|
|
not even a scratch on the lcd ?
i am sure theres a ding somewhere... (look at the point of impact) haha.. but usually it will be able to suffer knocks and some bangs before the camera gives way... if not how on earth they pass the crash tests then.... ![]()
|
|
#3 |
|
|
No leh... I think the hood really took the entire brunt of the impact. One petal almost completely broke off. LOL.
Although my gear don't cost alot... Am now seriously considering insurance. ![]()
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 | |
|
Account Suspended
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
Account Suspended
|
Just don't be so careless loh. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
wah, my D70s is my baby.... if it falls like this... wah, heartbroken
..but upz to nikon build! now we all know the plasticky body can make it one!
|
|
#8 |
|
|
think you lucky that the set landed w the hood taking the impact on the ground...if e camera land back flat on ground or at one of the camera's corner then bye bye liao....
me very unlucky once...inserted the battery polarity wrong way and the circuit board of my MD12 burnt. cost me 120 to replace. crap man..... |
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
|
i have to agree that nikon's build quality certainly bypasses some of the other major brands around, even for their professional equipment.
Nonetheless it's still electronically driven, (circuit boards, etc etc) and a shock or 2 isn't the best thing to give your camera. Personal testimony: My D1h purchased some 6 -7 ago (i think), dropped from a jeep and was dragged for almost 1 km whilst on an assignment near the sierra nevada rockies. The only damage i could find: LCD chipped, no crack/impact damage, LOTS of scratches, hotshoe koyak (bent) and rubber grip's rubber = gone. I still use that same camera now for casual shooting. btw, the 20-35 mounted on it still works minus the AF. Nikon |
|
|
|
|
#11 | |
|
|
.Regards, Arto. |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
|
young adult 21 and below don't do it without old adult guild guidance. ![]()
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
ahahah.. no la.. i don't intentionally abuse my equipment,
but it's a bread and butter thing, and yes, i do "push" my equipment till they kick the bucket. On a seperate note, i'm very proud to say that I use equipment from both camps (i shan't mention the other) and the fail rate of my nikon equipment has been very very very low compared to the others. But then again, it could just be me... ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#15 | |
|
|
Even the tech see me they know. ![]()
|
|
|
#16 |
|
|
now i know which cams to avoid buying from liaoz
![]()
|
|
#17 |
|
|
ITS NIKON..duh?!
not like *ahem*..haiz.... ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#18 |
|
|
haa haa! upz for nikon!
but in any case, i think its not good to drop any of these stuff lah. u never know. esp the lens... delicate equipments
|
|
#19 |
|
|
very true... esp for the newer lenses.
dropped my 18-200 once, and the VR quit on me..... smashed my push pull 80-200 around the place for almost 9 years, still (touch wood) ok... |
|
|
|
|
#20 | |
|
|
![]() |
|
|
|
![]() |