Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Nikon

Nikon At the heart of the image

Old 13th May 2006   #1
espn

Default Nikon CLS + Colour management Workshop I 2006 - THANK YOU!

I'll like to extend my THANKS to all those that attended today's workshop at Nikon Service Centre.

Nikon Singapore [Max, Jimmy, Maggie, Dion, Marcus](http://www.nikon.com.sg): For their kind loan of the showroom, studio, and auditorium and not forgetting the delicious lunch provided (with apologies to revopit, azul123) and also the goodie bagS!!!. Special thanks goes to Maggie for sorting out all the logistics, food. Nor forgetting Max was the earliest to reach and got us organised. Thanks Marcus for his kind help in looking after the showroom. Apologies for the poor lunch fare you all had. My sincere apologies!!!

EPSON Singapore [James] (http://www.epson.com.sg): For their kind loan of printers, providing papers and additional ink cartridges for the event

Sin Khoon (Papilio - http://www.butterflycircle.com): For taking the afternoon off from work to share with us the wealth of knowledge he has on macro photography

Peng Eik (chngpe01 - http://forum.nikonuser.org): For bringing all his barang barang to make his sharing of product CLS/shooting a more enriching environment for the attendees.

Watcher: For exhausting himself in the morning with the portrait sessions and also the colour management (level: hardcore) in the afternoon which left many mouth wide open. He shared the most and helped out the most today!

Kate78 (Kate): For being my make up artist (although she doesn't like me hahah) and having to travel all the way from home to NSC to do the make up for the model.

acidbyte (Kirby): For his energy in going around capturing the shots and event photos (be prepared to see yourselves in Focus Magazine - June Issue 06)

jnet6 (Jensen): For part-timing as a receptionist and helping out with the registration.

markccm (Mark), KNIGHT ONG: For helping out with the workshop and sharing their knowledge with the participants.

yklim (Daniel - MOR-DER), nightwolf75 (Samuel): Daniel for helping to buy kopi for the helpers and me, making the morning more shiok and good to go.. heehee... also not forgetting Samuel who bought breakfast for the helpers and reaching before 8am so that we can enjoy the sumptious breakfast and start preparing for the day ahead.

Thank you Peng Eik, Sin Khoon, Watcher for your kind sharing + willingness to share the knowledge you have garnered over the years.

Thank you my helpers who forgo their saturday to stand with me and get this event going through.

Considering that my Speakers, Helpers, aren't paid for this job, I think they've been selflessly willing to share and help. This is the spirit I think all Nikon Users have.

Three cheers for them!!!!!!!!

A VERY BIG THUMBS UP TO YOU FOLKS! YOU FOLKS ARE WHAT THAT MADE THE EVENT!!!

[No more smilies can be added as I've hit 5]

Last edited by espn; 13th May 2006 at 10:36 PM.
Old 13th May 2006   #2
nightwolf75

Default Re: Nikon CLS + Colour management Workshop I 2006 - THANK YOU!

ah.... can the helpers and speakers go claim the 2 ACDs and 2 Epson printers as 'gifts' for services rendered on monday?
Old 13th May 2006   #3
espn

UPDATE:

The 2nd workshop is a GO!!!

If you all want to thank somebody, please direct your PMs to Peng Eik (chngpe01).

Peng Eik has agreed to sacrifice his time on the 27th to once again cover product/close up CLS shoot. I have to make clear that Peng Eik will be risking his clashing his class timing with pointblankshot's course in order to make this 2nd workshop a GO.

Payment registration details are on it's way out.

Last edited by espn; 13th May 2006 at 11:55 PM.
Sponsored Link
Old 13th May 2006   #4
yklim

Yeah... and of course must thanks espn for all the co-ordinating work ma...
Hope everyone enjoy themselves...
Old 13th May 2006   #5
espn

What is the enjoyment without you?
Old 13th May 2006   #6
Hobbesyeo

I would like to say I learnt alot today (...and not just about the CLS too. heehee... )

I think its a great effort on the organisers' part for putting together this workshop. All the speakers were really great and enthusiastic at sharing their expertise too. I really hope to see more of such workshops in future.

I think its great that Nikon is not just concerned about selling their products but also in helping their customers improve their skill level too.

Old 14th May 2006   #7
Lmodel

for all the organisers, lecturers, helpers, Nikon and Epson.

This has indeed been a very information lesson and defintely mind-blowing. Topics covered though short, but detailed. Appreciate the willingness to share the knowledge and provide step-by-step practical guide on how to do it.

Thanks GUYS!

OT alittle, the food is wonderful. Also, WHY ISNT THERE A D200 IN MY GOODIEEEEE BAG????

Last edited by Lmodel; 14th May 2006 at 12:02 AM.
Old 14th May 2006   #8
wiz23

Thanks to all for the very wonderful workshop! It was really an eye-opener Thanks again!
Old 14th May 2006   #9
azul123

The event was indeed very well organized and can't say thank you enough for those who shared their time and knowledge.

The most important thing that I've learnt from this session is how the pros tend to approach their subject, very meticulous and every detail is important for them with their subjects, inspiriing session.

../azul123
Old 14th May 2006   #10
revopit

I really enjoyed this session! Really looking forward to next one, if there is!

Thank you very much to each and everyone of you who organised this! Really appreciate it and have learnt alot! Give you all: !
Old 14th May 2006   #11
nightwolf75

Originally Posted by Lmodel
OT alittle, the food is wonderful. Also, WHY ISNT THERE A D200 IN MY GOODIEEEEE BAG????
and the helpers and speakers are still waiting for their personalised D2x + R1C1 in our goodie bags....

glad for those who came yesterday dat u folks enjoyed the session!

those coming for the second session.... do not blame organisers for a sudden urge to buy the R1C1.... those interested, espn is taking orders.... muaahhaaaa....
Old 14th May 2006   #12
espn

You guys must really thank my helpers for making it a go... they had to sit through two sessions in the morning and get things organised before/after the event.

nightwolf75 had to go and ta bao breakfast for us also, after that chngpe01, papilio still stayed behind after their sessions to talk and share somemore, Nikon staff had to stay back further to ensure everything is ok after we left

Three cheers for them
Old 14th May 2006   #13
nightwolf75

Originally Posted by espn
You guys must really thank my helpers for making it a go... they had to sit through two sessions in the morning and get things organised before/after the event.

nightwolf75 had to go and ta bao breakfast for us also, after that chngpe01, papilio still stayed behind after their sessions to talk and share somemore, Nikon staff had to stay back further to ensure everything is ok after we left

Three cheers for them
unfortunately, i missed out morder's share... pia seh.

those who went yesterday, do post ur test CLS pics here leh? (just to entice those coming on 27... keke... )
Old 14th May 2006   #14
emcee

A very BIG THANKS to the wonderful group of the organisers, workshop leaders/volunteers, Nikon and Epson.

I have learn a lot from you all.

Thanks for sharing with us!!!
Old 14th May 2006   #15
Aim

A BIG Thanks to the organisers, helpers and speakers for sharing.
And not forgeting Nikon Singapore and Epson for the use of the cameras, lenses and printers.

Here are some shots taken during the session
Photo 1 taken with Nikon C1R1 and SU800 commander

Photo 2 taken with Nikon C1R1 with SU800 commander and 3 Nikon SB300

Photo 3 taken with Nikon C1R1 with SU800 commander and 3 Nikon SB800 (I changed the background color with PS)

We certainly appreciate the hardworking model and makeup artist, if not photos will not be here.

Last edited by Aim; 14th May 2006 at 05:21 PM.
Old 14th May 2006   #16
rtbh

Special thanks to the organisers, helpers, Peng Eik (for the product shot session), Watcher (for the Color Management) and Sin Khoon (for the macro and Butterfly session).
First time trying on product shots and studio shots... some of my photos taken during the workshop.

Last edited by chngpe01; 15th May 2006 at 07:35 AM.
Old 15th May 2006   #17
chngpe01

Hi Richard,

I am afraid I have to edit your post and take out pic 2 which is not appropriate for the event.

Thank you for your understanding.

PE
Old 15th May 2006   #18
rtbh

Originally Posted by chngpe01
Hi Richard,

I am afraid I have to edit your post and take out pic 2 which is not appropriate for the event.

Thank you for your understanding.

PE
Oops! Sorry, overlooked!
Old 15th May 2006   #19
nightwolf75

nice ones, rtbh! btw, dats PE's D2x u were shooting?

where are the rest??
Old 15th May 2006   #20
espn

Good shot... I think next time when you resale your stuff, you'll be faster at clearing them than me
Closed Thread