Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: What is the Camedia Master??

  1. #1
    Senior Member ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SINGAPOUR
    Posts
    1,369

    Default What is the Camedia Master??

    Can any proud C-5050Z owner advise, what is the Camdeia Master that come with the C-5050Z...??

  2. #2
    MingGuan
    Guests

    Default Re: What is the Camedia Master??

    Originally posted by ivor
    Can any proud C-5050Z owner advise, what is the Camdeia Master that come with the C-5050Z...??
    It's Camedia Master Pro 4.0

  3. #3
    Senior Member ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SINGAPOUR
    Posts
    1,369

    Default

    Thanks...

  4. #4
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,601

    Default

    is there any diff from camedia master 2.6 to pro 4.0 then? i dont use that software unless i try to pull off a panorama shoot - which is like.. almost never

  5. #5
    Senior Member ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SINGAPOUR
    Posts
    1,369

    Default

    It is the interface and OS support... I am looking for the Camedia Master 4.0, where currently I am using Camedia Master 2.5.

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Senior Member ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SINGAPOUR
    Posts
    1,369

    Default

    Got my copy of the new Camedia Master 4.0 at the Olympus Showroom...

  8. #8
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,601

    Default

    ivor, you're not an owner of 5050 but you can get the program free?...

    if that's the case i'm also going down...

  9. #9
    Senior Member ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SINGAPOUR
    Posts
    1,369

    Default

    FREE...??

    When did I say it is free...?? Went down to the showroom to purchase a copy...



    Originally posted by sehsuan
    ivor, you're not an owner of 5050 but you can get the program free?...

    if that's the case i'm also going down...

  10. #10
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,601

    Default

    oops, apologies for the misinterpretation, ivor.

    how's the s/w, relative to ps7? how much did it cost?

  11. #11
    Senior Member ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SINGAPOUR
    Posts
    1,369

    Default

    When I was using the Camedia Master 2.5 with the C-3040, I hardly use PS... don't really need to the Camedia Master is good enough for my resize, 'cause the C3040 takes good pictures.

    Now the Camedia Master 4.0, still trying to get myself with the interface...

    * too used to Camedia Master 2.5 liao *

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Sengkang
    Posts
    569

    Default

    Yo9u got a 4.0 or 4.03?
    The C50 comes with 4.03 if I'm not wrong (had a review set in my office).

  13. #13
    Senior Member ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SINGAPOUR
    Posts
    1,369

    Default

    The Camedia Master 4.0.3 is for Windows... I am on Camedia Master 4.0.2 (Macintosh)...

    In fact, now I have 2 sets of the Camedia Master 4, 1 set of the Camedia Pro 4... Thinking of selling off 1 or 2 set... ;D Don't know whether got people want to buy or not... Bought the Camedia Pro 4 at S$91.67 w/GST

    Originally posted by wantunn
    Yo9u got a 4.0 or 4.03?
    The C50 comes with 4.03 if I'm not wrong (had a review set in my office).
    Last edited by ivor; 24th December 2002 at 11:19 AM.

  14. #14
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,601

    Default

    Originally posted by ivor
    The Camedia Master 4.0.3 is for Windows... I am on Camedia Master 4.0.2 (Macintosh)...

    In fact, now I have 2 sets of the Camedia Master 4, 1 set of the Camedia Pro 4... Thinking of selling off 1 or 2 set... ;D Don't know whether got people want to buy or not... Bought the Camedia Pro 4 at S$91.67 w/GST

    fwah! but what is the software like? i mean, is it worth that much? :P

  15. #15

    Default

    Originally posted by sehsuan


    fwah! but what is the software like? i mean, is it worth that much? :P
    I can't remember where I throw the CD, basically useless.....

    For photoediting, use Photoshop
    For noise reduction, use Neat Image
    For good enlarging, use VFzoom
    For raw, use Bibble

    NeatImage is a trialware, but it's pretty cheap, and useful.

    No doubt the Camedia is like all in one, but you'll miss all the fun!!


  16. #16
    Senior Member ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SINGAPOUR
    Posts
    1,369

    Default

    Check out the features here --> Camedia Master Pro 4

    Originally posted by sehsuan


    fwah! but what is the software like? i mean, is it worth that much? :P

  17. #17

    Default

    *cough* KaZaa *cough* KaZaa *cough* 200MB++ *cough* *cough* *cough* *cough*

  18. #18

    Default

    How come we have to pay so much for their softwarE?

  19. #19
    Senior Member ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SINGAPOUR
    Posts
    1,369

    Default

    Have been using Olympus Camedia Master 2.5, and need to upgrade to Olympus Camedia Master Pro 4.0...

    All new Olympus DC only come with Olympus Camedia Master 4.0


    Originally posted by apex
    How come we have to pay so much for their softwarE?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •