Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: uploading problems

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    WAT? WAN TO STALK MI AH? LOLZ
    Posts
    1,916

    Default uploading problems

    sighz!

    kept getting this error when i wanna upload my digi cam to the PC





    Pls advise,

    regards,

    ruth

  2. #2
    Moderator ziploc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Snoopyland
    Posts
    4,577

    Default

    Hi RuthBaby,

    Without connecting to the camera, are you able to see the pics inside zoom browser? I also encountered such problem before... but I forgot how I fixed it.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    WAT? WAN TO STALK MI AH? LOLZ
    Posts
    1,916

    Default

    i still can see the pics in my digi cam

    but jus couldnt upload them into the pc

    ive tried reinstalling and installing the browser, and still canx.

    ani other advise?

    regards,


  4. #4

    Default

    U try Up load using PS b4?

  5. #5
    milkmagix
    Guests

    Default

    Hi RuthBaby,

    after uninstalling, go to my computer and delete all revelent folder. restart your computer, and re-install again.

    hope it might help...

  6. #6
    Moderator ziploc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Snoopyland
    Posts
    4,577

    Default

    Originally posted by milkmagix
    Hi RuthBaby,

    after uninstalling, go to my computer and delete all revelent folder. restart your computer, and re-install again.

    hope it might help...
    Wah like tat will remove all the photos leh.

    RuthBaby:
    Try this: Copy the database and the pics to a temporary directory, then unintall the zoom browser... After that reinstall, and then use 'restore database' to get back you pics.

    BTW with default setting, the database is in the folder "c:\program files\canon\zoombrowser ex\database" and the pics are in "c:\program files\canon\zoombrowser ex\image library one"
    Last edited by ziploc; 22nd February 2002 at 12:45 AM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    WAT? WAN TO STALK MI AH? LOLZ
    Posts
    1,916

    Default

    thanks milky.. i gotta it down

    aniwae, what was the cause of it?

  8. #8
    Moderator ziploc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Snoopyland
    Posts
    4,577

    Default

    Erm... no idea. Database corrupted I guess?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    WAT? WAN TO STALK MI AH? LOLZ
    Posts
    1,916

    Default

    sighz!

    all my pics in the history folders kena deleted...

  10. #10
    Moderator ziploc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Snoopyland
    Posts
    4,577

    Default

    Erm? You didn't follow my steps?

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    WAT? WAN TO STALK MI AH? LOLZ
    Posts
    1,916

    Default

    i tried yrs and milky...

    but milky wan was effective

  12. #12
    Moderator ziploc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Snoopyland
    Posts
    4,577

    Default

    Okies... Last time when I encountered this problem I used the steps I mentioned above and it worked, with all my pics intact.

  13. #13
    foosbie
    Guests

    Default

    i've read (a lot on dpreview) that zoombrowser sucks

    personally, i prefer using adapter or card reader

  14. #14
    milkmagix
    Guests

    Default

    sorry, computer was down for the past 10 days. could not reply. BTW, congrats...........

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •