Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Abstracts and Still Life

Abstracts and Still Life Artistic and unusual view of everyday objects.

Old 2nd May 2006   #1
DarkForce

Default During a wedding dinner

Was attending a wedding dinner and saw this cute hippo with a nice candle light

Comments are welcome

Old 3rd May 2006   #2
ullyss

Default Re: During a wedding dinner

so cute!
the couple gave hippo pushies as wedding dinner gifts????
I want one!
Old 3rd May 2006   #3
DarkForce

Originally Posted by ullyss
so cute!
the couple gave hippo pushies as wedding dinner gifts????
I want one!
Ya. There are three type of animals available . Hippo is the cutest

Too bad that day mine given to a sweet girl sitting at the same table as me liao, if not can give it to u.
Sponsored Link
Old 3rd May 2006   #4
~Arcanic~

the candle pic is interesting... but the space above a bit tight to me though.. hehe..

anyway, darn cute hippo there.. maybe can try ps-ing away the little bit of pink background on the right side of the pic?
Old 4th May 2006   #5
lastboltnut

Did you photoshoped the background of the candle pic?
Old 4th May 2006   #6
MDZ2

Nice. Looks like one of those pictures in christmas cards. I especially like the saturation in the flowers. BTW did you PS the helo effect on the candle? Looks too surreal to be real.
Old 4th May 2006   #7
Reno

Originally Posted by DarkForce
Ya. There are three type of animals available . Hippo is the cutest

Too bad that day mine given to a sweet girl sitting at the same table as me liao, if not can give it to u.

you got meh?? how come i dun have? i have search high and low, table after table for the hippo and still cannot find.
Old 4th May 2006   #8
smtan24

Like the candle shot. Looks like something of a card.
Old 4th May 2006   #9
DarkForce

Originally Posted by lastboltnut
Did you photoshoped the background of the candle pic?
Yes I do
Old 4th May 2006   #10
DarkForce

Originally Posted by ~Arcanic~
the candle pic is interesting... but the space above a bit tight to me though.. hehe..

anyway, darn cute hippo there.. maybe can try ps-ing away the little bit of pink background on the right side of the pic?
Still can PS the top longer
Old 4th May 2006   #11
DarkForce

Originally Posted by smtan24
Like the candle shot. Looks like something of a card.
Ya, I was thinking of using flash to use it to create a Christmas card. Then can send out this Dec liao
Old 4th May 2006   #12
DarkForce

Originally Posted by MDZ2
Nice. Looks like one of those pictures in christmas cards. I especially like the saturation in the flowers. BTW did you PS the helo effect on the candle? Looks too surreal to be real.
Ya, I add the lens flare effect to it in PS.
Old 4th May 2006   #13
DarkForce

Originally Posted by Reno
you got meh?? how come i dun have? i have search high and low, table after table for the hippo and still cannot find.
Because we are diff. You more handsome
Closed Thread