Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: FZ5 when fixed with Raynax DCR2020PRO, will it AF?

  1. #1

    Default FZ5 when fixed with Raynax DCR2020PRO, will it AF?

    I saw others shot nice telephote pictures with FZ10 and DCR2020PRO, but does FZ5
    work with this converter also? Will it retain its AF at 420mm?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    West Legion
    Posts
    7,751

    Default Re: FZ5 when fixed with Raynax DCR2020PRO, will it AF?

    think it will focus. but you need to get the working distance right else it wouldn't focus even manually

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,866

    Default Re: FZ5 when fixed with Raynax DCR2020PRO, will it AF?

    it should focus...although i'm using Tcon17 for that matter..

  4. #4

    Default Re: FZ5 when fixed with Raynax DCR2020PRO, will it AF?

    most likely should be ok

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Land of the Teddy Bear
    Posts
    2,324

    Default Re: FZ5 when fixed with Raynax DCR2020PRO, will it AF?

    it will still auto focus.... cos the raynox 2020 is a adaptor lens only...

  6. #6

    Default Re: FZ5 when fixed with Raynax DCR2020PRO, will it AF?

    Swap my DCR250 with Raynax DCR2020PRO for a weekend.
    I have some long weekends later, and willing to swap a DCR2020PRO with my DCR 250
    for a weekend. Anyone?

  7. #7

    Default Re: FZ5 when fixed with Raynax DCR2020PRO, will it AF?

    anybody has this lens to swap and use for a week?

  8. #8

    Default Re: FZ5 when fixed with Raynax DCR2020PRO, will it AF?

    Quote Originally Posted by dRebelXT
    anybody has this lens to swap and use for a week?
    You can always contact me, I still remember you.
    Drop by tis Sat 13th May Cityhall Starbuck 2pm.
    Cheers,
    James +6598792411

  9. #9

    Default Re: FZ5 when fixed with Raynax DCR2020PRO, will it AF?

    Quote Originally Posted by Morphis
    You can always contact me, I still remember you.
    Drop by tis Sat 13th May Cityhall Starbuck 2pm.
    Cheers,
    James +6598792411
    Thank you Morphis for the test.

    DCR 2020pro works nicely on my FZ5 with autofocus, and relatively sharp at 432mm, which
    makes 950.4mm. If I had enough light or can tune up ISO by a few stops, it would have
    been much sharper. Unfornately FZ5 is very noisy at high ISO so I am unable to make full
    use of DCR2020pro.
    Following pictures are resized/auto-leveled, but never sharpened.


    Last edited by dRebelXT; 27th May 2006 at 11:12 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •