Thread: How do we take pictures of sunset or sunrise?

Red face How do we take pictures of sunset or sunrise?

Hi All.. !!

Newbie here. Would like to find out, how do we actually take pictures of sunset or sunrise? Please do not tell me just use a camera k . ahahah k .. *cold joke* ...

I mean, we can't possibly look through the view finder and just take eh? the orange ball is too strong and might blind us .. whahah ..

Do we need a filter or something? Please advise !!

Default Re: How do we take pictures of sunset or sunrise?

Wear sunglasses while shooting...
    Honestly, I nv think of that qns b4.
    Coz, I nv try to shoot sunset or sunrise with my DSLR b4.
    Only try on a PnS with the LCD.

Quote Originally Posted by obewan
    Wear sunglasses while shooting...
    Honestly, I nv think of that qns b4.
    Coz, I nv try to shoot sunset or sunrise with my DSLR b4.
    Only try on a PnS with the LCD.

good one. try harder.. hahahaha .. kidding. No Offence K! *peace*

k lets hope the next one wont ask me to shut my eyes while looking into the view finder ..

Any tips?

Quote Originally Posted by coughybean
    Hi All.. !!

Newbie here. Would like to find out, how do we actually take pictures of sunset or sunrise? Please do not tell me just use a camera k . ahahah k .. *cold joke* ...

I mean, we can't possibly look through the view finder and just take eh? the orange ball is too strong and might blind us .. whahah ..

Use ND filter to protect your CCD and eyes.