Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Macros and Close-ups

Macros and Close-ups The small world brought large. Photos of tiny things, from critters to exotic items.

Old 20th April 2006   #1
Ljung

Default AMK Garden residents

all shots taken at ambient light (no flash), with tripod, uncropped, no PS.

cheers

Last edited by Ljung; 20th April 2006 at 01:39 PM. Reason: resize the image.... thanks for viewing....
Old 20th April 2006   #2
kross

Default Re: AMK Garden residents

dude, image too large... need to resize...
Old 20th April 2006   #3
zhang3feng

ur DSLR sensor seems to be dirty.. lol

but good shots~!
Old 20th April 2006   #4
caseytan

time to clean the CMOS sensor :P
Old 20th April 2006   #5
Ljung

ya, need sensor cleaning, but do not have the luxury of time at the moment..... not even for PS touchup....
want to post original pics directly, thus, only resize....
will resize the pics....
Old 20th April 2006   #6
sumball

Wah, how come never jio me leh?

You need to do some PS lar, original shots dont look nice. hehe
Old 20th April 2006   #7
Ljung

Originally Posted by sumball
Wah, how come never jio me leh?

You need to do some PS lar, original shots dont look nice. hehe

took that last month. old photo liao.....
ya, agree to do some PS...... at least to clean up the sensor dust..... if allowed to install PS in company PC...... haha

home PC not 'powderful' enough lah, need to wait for 5 sec to open a file, another 5 second to do the changes, then a couple more to save..... if too kanjiong and do multitasking, PC will protest and hang......

will TRY to find time..... but, priority still goes to taking photo
Old 20th April 2006   #8
sumball

No time to process your photos? Why not shooting with film and send for development? The printer will do the job for you.
Old 20th April 2006   #9
Ljung

No time to process your photos? Why not shooting with film and send for development? The printer will do the job for you.
haha, aiya development cost still matters...... and film maker is slowly falling out of this film producing business leh.... film price will go up?
sorry.... a bit OT liao.....

oklah, will TRY to find time and touchup my photos.....

saw your butterfly post. very nice....
Old 20th April 2006   #10
petersan

Originally Posted by Ljung
ya, need sensor cleaning, but do not have the luxury of time at the moment..... not even for PS touchup....
want to post original pics directly, thus, only resize....
will resize the pics....
Is it true that most pictures are touched up using Photoshop?

Chatted with a few "veteran guys" (which incidentally had different opinions)
"posted pictures" are "touched up" using Photoshop.
Old 21st April 2006   #11
sumball

The only way to get pure/raw/untouched pic is to shoot sldies and view using the projector. Not even if you are shooting negative 'cos the printer (machine) will automatic do some adjustments to your pictures, unless you develop your own photos in the darkroom but you will still do dodging or burning...
Old 21st April 2006   #12
Ljung

The only way to get pure/raw/untouched pic is to shoot sldies and view using the projector. Not even if you are shooting negative 'cos the printer (machine) will automatic do some adjustments to your pictures, unless you develop your own photos in the darkroom but you will still do dodging or burning...
and that's why this term "digital darkroom" come about for digital age.
i find slides is the most 'ciu' , if everything done correctly lah
Old 24th April 2006   #13
Ljung

did some homework over the weekend....

Old 24th April 2006   #14
matthewgjs

Nice .. digital imagine really amazing .. wow keep it up bro !
Closed Thread