Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dslr

Default Dslr

Hey guys,

I'm interested in getting a DSLR, but I'm not too sure what camera I should buy. Do you guys have any recommendations for a good camera for newbies to the DSLRs?

Criteria:

1. I would strongly prefer Canon because my Ixus has done a pretty good job even though its only a 2.0 megapixel. I've heard Nikon is good too, but I have never tried Nikon models before.

2. I don't really have a budget in mind, but don't choose models that cost a bomb eg. S$4000+

Thanks a lot, M Y SUM signing out!

Deregistered

Default Re: Dslr

Ok...

Canon EOS 1DS MKII
    Canon EOS 1D MII
    Canon EOS 5D

Definitely don't cost a bomb

How's about the Canon 30D, price around 2400++

Or Nikon D200?

Quote Originally Posted by espn
    Ok...

Canon EOS 1DS MKII
    Canon EOS 1D MII
    Canon EOS 5D

Definitely don't cost a bomb
    Your urgent attention is needed in this thread. http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...93#post2093093

Another thing...

I want a camera that will come WITH the lens in the package.

Quote Originally Posted by mysum
    I'm not too sure what camera I should buy. Do you guys have any recommendations for a good camera for newbies to the DSLRs?
    You should not get into a dSLR system by the body.
    dSLR bodies are usually disposed or replaced in short time - the race to better bodies never stops. INSTEAD, look for good lens and invest there. Good lens will follow you for life (at least throughout your photography interest). When you have decided on the lens you want, ONLY THEN choose a body that can use it. As you can see, body is not that important.

nikon d70s d200

canon 350D 20D 30D
    I Love You :)

Quote Originally Posted by michhy