Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?

  1. #1

    Default What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?

    Hi All,
    What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?
    Anybody using any 3rd party brands?
    Any good?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default Re: What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?

    Nikon R1C1

  3. #3
    Moderator nightwolf75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    really MORE diaper changes
    Posts
    17,839
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?

    Quote Originally Posted by Caomhin
    Hi All,
    What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?
    Anybody using any 3rd party brands?
    Any good?

    Thanks!
    just google. u will come across many ring flashes from sigma, vivitar etc... most recent addition is the one form sunblitz which was sold at the IT show.
    If Life worked on auto mode then manual mode for photography would have never existed. ― Deeksha Mittal

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?

    Quote Originally Posted by espn
    Nikon R1C1
    AFAIK, Nikon R1C1 is not a ring flash.
    Also, it is not 3th party one.

    Regards,
    Arto.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Punggol 21
    Posts
    389

    Default Re: What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?

    Quote Originally Posted by Artosoft
    AFAIK, Nikon R1C1 is not a ring flash.
    Also, it is not 3th party one.

    Regards,
    Arto.
    R1C1 is not 3th party, agree. But knowing espn, he'll only recommend 1st party, and B*, B*, B*.

    But, R1C1 can definitely be a 'RING' flash.

    Need answer?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?

    Quote Originally Posted by HeWolf
    R1C1 is not 3th party, agree. But knowing espn, he'll only recommend 1st party, and B*, B*, B*.

    But, R1C1 can definitely be a 'RING' flash.

    Need answer?
    Yes, R1C1 can be like a 'RING' flash when you put at least 8 flash on the ring to the lens. Imagine how scary and pricy it is.

    Regards,
    Arto.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Punggol 21
    Posts
    389

    Default Re: What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?

    Quote Originally Posted by Artosoft
    Yes, R1C1 can be like a 'RING' flash when you put at least 8 flash on the ring to the lens. Imagine how scary and pricy it is.

    Regards,
    Arto.
    Bingo!!

    check this out:

    http://www.dpnet.com.cn/news/news.asp?id=9975
    (look at the last picture)

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    sewage drain/manhole
    Posts
    5,011

    Default Re: What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?

    This is a good setup will got for the kind of setup.

    here is one link that might help
    http://search.ebay.com/search/search...rclo=&saprchi=
    Last edited by longkangman; 1st April 2006 at 12:00 AM.

  9. #9
    Senior Member scandisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tampines, Singapore
    Posts
    4,617

    Default Re: What 3rd party Macro Ringflash works to D70s?

    can try Sunblitz macro ring flash....but you'll have to use manual mode for the cam settings....

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •