Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 54

Thread: Flash for FZ-30

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    Quote Originally Posted by daden
    Thanks psx2g... SB28 or 80DX... I wannnnnnnn alsoooooo... if under 100... which is impossible... unless the owner is your daddy or generous uncle ... LOL... just saw somebody in B&S sell SB22... any kind comments for this stuff? Thanks
    SB22 is a small flash. would work also I guess but less powerful and features compared to SB28/SB80DX. Nikon does have other older flash similar to the SB28/80DX but those (SB24, SB25, SB26) are bigger and heavier. The newer ones like SB800 will be too expensive and not really worth it.

    Note that I listed specific units because not all Nikon flash support automatic modes which could be used on the FZ-30.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,866

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    theres an SB22 being sold off..betta go get it while its still there!

    http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=185251

  3. #23

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    Quote Originally Posted by tchuanye
    A good flash would be the Vivitar 285 which has good reviews and good specs. Can check MS colour for the price. I remember I check for price there once....did not get it cos its quite huge....cannot fit my lowepro off-trail 1 pouch.
    Yap vivitar 285 is the classical flash for manual camera... ultra big oso... the price quite okie, about 150 if i am not wrong...

  4. #24

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    I have the following Nikon Speedlights:
    1) SB-M a small flash that came with the FM10
    2) SB 15 an old model for use with those FM FE cameras
    3) SB16

    Can any of the above flash be used on a FZ30? As I do not know if their output voltage is more than 24v.
    Last edited by funtasy; 26th March 2006 at 10:12 PM.

  5. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tomato
    Posts
    458

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    went to AP today...

    in a lost! still dunno what flash to get

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,866

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    i think for FZ30 best to stick with the panasonic flash ar...haha.

  7. #27
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Adam Rd, Singapore
    Posts
    506

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    Quote Originally Posted by psx2sg
    went to AP today...

    in a lost! still dunno what flash to get
    Any specific budget? What mostly that u shoot? Why don't you try for Metz 36C2? Or the same Sunblitz like mine? Wanna try first? Just PM me liao... as long as u can come down here u can try my flash...

  8. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tomato
    Posts
    458

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    thanks daden...better not, i don usually handle things too good..... scally spoil ur things jialat....

    Mets 36c2? sounds fierce,.. approx how much?

  9. #29
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Adam Rd, Singapore
    Posts
    506

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    http://shop.pcmag.com/shop/product/M.../21808784.aspx
    check this for the price... But I don't really know whether we can get it here in SIngapore.

  10. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Serangoon
    Posts
    545

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    What is the flash voltage the FZ30 can take?

  11. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tomato
    Posts
    458

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    hey can anyone comment on the Panasonic flash FL28 ? is it good for runway shots? practically like everywhere sold out and no one is selling...so it's good?

  12. #32

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    Think I have this flash somewhere at home. Bought it for my LC-1, tested it out a few times and eventually got the Leica flash instead which is fully TTL compatible with the LC-1.

  13. #33
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tomato
    Posts
    458

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    u want to sell it? er...wats TTL what does it do?? have been hearing this term but know nothing abt it

  14. #34
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,866

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    Quote Originally Posted by psx2sg
    u want to sell it? er...wats TTL what does it do?? have been hearing this term but know nothing abt it
    means Through the lens. the metering is done via the lens of the camera so that it'll determine how much flash it needs to properly expose the scene.

  15. #35
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tomato
    Posts
    458

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    that feature does not comes with the flash? oh i tot it was in all the while, one more stupid question, some flash comes with a red lens thing in the middle part, is that the auto focus sensor like the camera had?

  16. #36

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    Quote Originally Posted by metallilan
    wargh i very sad my fz5 no hotshoe sob sob. make me sooo jealous

    kekeke.
    You could consider the Sunpak Remotelite II slave flash for digital cameras selling at Cathay Photo.
    It could be used even on cameras that do a preflash before the actual flash. Got it for my Leica D-Lux 2 (Panasonic LX-1) which does not have a hotshoe and it works !

  17. #37

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    Quote Originally Posted by psx2sg
    u want to sell it? er...wats TTL what does it do?? have been hearing this term but know nothing abt it
    If you are interested, I'll go look for it

  18. #38
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tomato
    Posts
    458

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    yes please....but it seems like u're kept the FL28 in storeroom for long time? is it no good? yah i saw the ad on Sunpak Remotelite II, looks small and head cannot turn....

    the guy at CP recommend the Archiever 828... dunno good for my FZ30 or not...

    and hey tomcat, u know what, if u can find ur FL28 and price + condition is gd, i don have to spent extra $$ for buying another flash!! maybe u can sent me an email if u found ur flash? @ psx2sg@yahoo.com.sg
    Last edited by psx2sg; 13th April 2006 at 10:43 AM.

  19. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Adam Rd, Singapore
    Posts
    506

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    Quote Originally Posted by psx2sg
    the guy at CP recommend the Archiever 828... dunno good for my FZ30 or not...
    Ahaaa... the suppa cheap Achiever 828 (bought mine in cash converter-u dun wanna know the price ) ... I have that bro... the result is just like the duck pics I posted in the 1st page of your thread... fully manual setting... so for noobz like me... more of guess-guess-guess... then error... hahahaha But really powerful lei...
    Cheerz.

  20. #40
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tomato
    Posts
    458

    Default Re: Flash for FZ-30

    manual? but the AP guy told me it was fully auto?er...wat duck?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •