Thread: Im a newbie in searched for a better Cam

Default Im a newbie in searched for a better Cam

Hello there everyone. Im just starting to put up a digital photo studio and printing. but im still on the process of choosing what type of camera to buy. i want a good camera with zoom and some adjustments on it. im not that too technical weirdo with cams. what do you think is the best camera to start with.?

any help will do?

thanks

Default Re: Im a newbie in searched for a better Cam

Hi Tie Wrap,

i think it would be good if you could tell us your budget. From there then we can give u some suggestions. Also if possible, what type of pic u take more? eg; landscape, portrait, candid, sport, night shot etc.....

Have a nice day

in search of a better cam? so what cam u using now?

Exclamation Re: Im a newbie in searched for a better Cam

IMHO, as a Canon user I would recommend a 350D or the latest 30D. Check the Canon thread for more info.Simpler cam would be the PowerShot S80 or S2 IS

Quote Originally Posted by Tie Wrap
    Hello there everyone. Im just starting to put up a digital photo studio and printing. but im still on the process of choosing what type of camera to buy. i want a good camera with zoom and some adjustments on it. im not that too technical weirdo with cams. what do you think is the best camera to start with.?

any help will do?

thanks
    Last edited by lycan; 14th March 2006 at 09:41 PM.

Go Nikon D70S or D200. You will not regret it!

D200!!!! wont be wrong!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by fierysnake
    D200!!!! wont be wrong!!!!
    Yeah I getting mine tomolo Then eat grass for one year

Quote Originally Posted by Friday13
    Yeah I getting mine tomolo Then eat grass for one year
    eat grass for 1 yr? ur hand will be shake like crazy due to lack of food. haha... then u muz buy VR lens liao...

Plenty of "better" and good cameras out there.

Question is whether or not you can do justice to the camera.

What's your budget anyway, Tie Wrap?