Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Land/City-scapes and Travel

Land/City-scapes and Travel The world around us, and the beautiful surroundings we live in.

Old 11th March 2006   #1
philliptan

Default Lancer Shoot Recce #1

Wah, don't know where to put this series... not here not there... much like my aircraft shots...

Ok, lah... I think got landscape got travel (vehicle)... can lah!

Me and Bro Virgo went on a nice recce trip for a future CS Lancers shoot.

Not too bad I must say... but don't heart pain cos we're going to go a bit of off-road...

My baby

Nice background

Some arty-farty compo...

The two suspects (philliptan and Virgo)
Old 11th March 2006   #2
MatthewSCL

Default Re: Lancer Shoot Recce #1

u neber join singapore lancer club???
Old 11th March 2006   #3
philliptan

We're both SLC members but haven't got the decal yet.
Sponsored Link
Old 11th March 2006   #4
MatthewSCL

cool....after switching to SLC..i almost lost touch to clubsnap liao..hahaha...too many interesting things to learn and damn expensive to change this and that...now focus becomes more on car rather then photography..hahahah

i just got my ride early feb...already gana scratch and resprayed a door, send for polishing...sticker pasting...eyelid decal...all $$$$$...damn xiong xia...
Old 11th March 2006   #5
philliptan

That's great! I assume you haven't seen this thread?

http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=182122
Old 11th March 2006   #6
MatthewSCL

cool....i quite sometime never really take time to view clubsnap...just touch and go...definetly missed this thread...

y not post in SLC instead..i forsee alot of them dont know how to take pics...you guys can take their mod mod lancers...some really fierce..hahahha...see liao scared man..
like 5D with 1 Ds Body kit...hahahha..just joking...is modifying cameras can be the same as cars...hehehhe

and just saw your post..FSAddict xia...Ü

Last edited by MatthewSCL; 11th March 2006 at 07:38 PM.
Old 11th March 2006   #7
philliptan

Ya, FS means Flight Simulator.
Old 11th March 2006   #8
Virgo

Woah...my full body shot scarly appear in CS man! Who wants to do a TFCD with me and my babe?

You're really fast man bro Phillip.
Old 11th March 2006   #9
philliptan

Thank you... your shots leh?
Old 11th March 2006   #10
wildstallion

Nice series, can i come on recce 2?
Old 11th March 2006   #11
philliptan

Sure, my friend.
Old 12th March 2006   #12
Wai

U may want to use a PL to cut down the reflection on the car

this is what i did last time for a group shot

http://img422.imageshack.us/img422/2628/group72ic.jpg

see the big different with and without PL?

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/5...lariser3lj.gif

it may not be able to cut down the reflection totoally, but at least it reduce a lot of distracting reflection and bring out the colour
Old 12th March 2006   #13
philliptan

I did use a polariser and delibrately left in the reflections because of the nice blue sky. I will try cutting out the reflections on my next trip there. Thanks!
Old 12th March 2006   #14
Virgo

Yesterday quite busy. Will try to do it either today or tomorrow lah...

Originally Posted by philliptan
Thank you... your shots leh?
Closed Thread