Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > General Discussions > Kopitiam

Kopitiam Informal, irreverent coffeeshop chat (with limits, of course).

Old 6th March 2006   #1
Virgo

Default Who owns a Lancer who are also a CSer and SLCer?

Just want to start a thread to see who owns a Mitsubishi Lancer who are also a CSer and SLCer. May want to organise shoots with all the Lancer owners! Post! Post! Post!
Old 6th March 2006   #2
Virgo

Default Re: Who owns a Lancer who are also a CSer and SLCer?

Woah...you've repaint my Mit Lancer! But I like it. Very striking colour!

Thanks for the effort.

Originally Posted by behyx
Nice mit cars guys! i like the metallic blue color..!

photography wise, virgo, you have a nice shot of the headlights! But i think it can be better Hope you don't mind me doing a bit more postprocess to it! I like more punch and more daring color to it.. shows the 'power' of your car

Old 6th March 2006   #3
philliptan

Just to clarify... SLC is Singapore Lancer Club.

Start list liao!!!

1. philliptan - 2006 M/T Sports CS3
2. Virgo - 2006 CVT Basic CS3

LAI! LAI! LAI!

Last edited by philliptan; 6th March 2006 at 12:49 PM.
Sponsored Link
Old 6th March 2006   #4
Virgo

Should be like this, with your model and colour after your nick.

1. philliptan (Sports 5M/T CS3) (Gunmetal)
2. Virgo (Standard auto CVT 1.6) (Metallic Blue)

LAI! LAI! LAI!
Old 6th March 2006   #5
Del_CtrlnoAlt

last time loiter there, now no more... cos no more lancer...
Old 6th March 2006   #6
philliptan

No need year of model meh? Some got 2005, some even older... Just need to clarify the differences... Got CS3, CS5, CK, CB, etc...
Old 6th March 2006   #7
Virgo

It's OK bro. Ex-lancer owners also welcome. Can share your experience with newbies like me mah...

Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt
last time loiter there, now no more... cos no more lancer...
Old 6th March 2006   #8
Virgo

Woah siao liao...I only know mine CVT 2005. How? Can advise?

Originally Posted by philliptan
No need year of model meh? Some got 2005, some even older... Just need to clarify the differences... Got CS3, CS5, CK, CB, etc...
Old 6th March 2006   #9
caseytan

a lancer hater here
Old 6th March 2006   #10
Del_CtrlnoAlt

Originally Posted by Virgo
It's OK bro. Ex-lancer owners also welcome. Can share your experience with newbies like me mah...
err... got 1 true advice from a few lancer drivers... sell or scrape your car before your mileage hit 100k, cos once u change timing belt, u will wish u never had it changed...
Old 6th March 2006   #11
Del_CtrlnoAlt

Originally Posted by caseytan
a lancer hater here
hmm, i might join your gang u know...
Old 6th March 2006   #12
Virgo

Out you go...Honda owner.

Just joking...

Why you hate lancer leh? The design better than Honda issit? Cheaper and better than Honda issit?

a lancer hater here
Old 6th March 2006   #13
caseytan

hmm, i might join your gang u know...
kena bang from behind by a lancer just sent my 4 month old jazz to hospital this morning
Old 6th March 2006   #14
Virgo

Why leh? Can advise more?

err... got 1 true advice from a few lancer drivers... sell or scrape your car before your mileage hit 100k, cos once u change timing belt, u will wish u never had it changed...
Old 6th March 2006   #15
caseytan

Out you go...Honda owner.

Just joking...

Why you hate lancer leh? The design better than Honda issit? Cheaper and better than Honda issit?
at least they never cover up defects
Old 6th March 2006   #16
philliptan

Woah siao liao...I only know mine CVT 2005. How? Can advise?
Both 2005 and 2006 Lancers are known as CS3 unless yours is a 1.8 Turbo Lancer then that's a CS5.
Old 6th March 2006   #17
Virgo

Sorry to hear about that...

kena bang from behind by a lancer just sent my 4 month old jazz to hospital this morning
Old 6th March 2006   #18
behyx

Woah...you've repaint my Mit Lancer! But I like it. Very striking colour!

Thanks for the effort.
Hehe you're welcome
I wish to own a mit lancer one day. or an evo if i'm richer
Old 6th March 2006   #19
Virgo

I see. Thanks for the info and modification to the list.

Originally Posted by philliptan
Both 2005 and 2006 Lancers are known as CS3 unless yours is a 1.8 Turbo Lancer then that's a CS5.
Old 6th March 2006   #20
Del_CtrlnoAlt

dunno is it my lancer or wat... there is something strange with its ABS... or just mine... and happen so my other car backside also kena kissed by a lancer, and its the same problem like me, on down slope, cannot stop in time... its like its drifting down, and your brakes not working...