Page 34 of 104 FirstFirst ... 92429323334353639445984 ... LastLast
Results 661 to 680 of 2075

Thread: Sentosa Thread XL (40) - furball 31:587 "What gang ? Gang of Furballs ???"

  1. #661
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Stalking me ???
    Posts
    139

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by espn
    acidbyte: This is what you need!!!

  2. #662
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by furball
    His destiny is fated... he has no way to defy it...

  3. #663
    Moderator nightwolf75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    really MORE diaper changes
    Posts
    17,839
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by espn
    His destiny is fated... he has no way to defy it...
    AB needs to save money for wedding....
    If Life worked on auto mode then manual mode for photography would have never existed. ― Deeksha Mittal

  4. #664
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Dry cabinet!
    Posts
    1,757

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by espn
    Save for web removes all EXIF and allows you to choose the compression rate for the image. I prefer to use "Save As..." and then I use jhead to remove all EXIF.
    But when i use "Save As..." in my batch process, it always prompt the window for the compression. Dunno how not to make it prompt e stupid window.
    U use batch process "Save As..." got prompt window pop-up?
    Dreaming... 14mm f2.8, 16-35 f2.8 mkII, 85 f1.2 mkII

  5. #665
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Jurong Lake District - West
    Posts
    897

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by nightwolf75
    AB needs to save money for wedding....
    there is always T/loan ........ ang pows

  6. #666
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by nightwolf75
    AB needs to save money for wedding....
    Weddings are a waste of $, ROM can liao.. sufficient.

  7. #667
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by gryphon
    But when i use "Save As..." in my batch process, it always prompt the window for the compression. Dunno how not to make it prompt e stupid window.
    U use batch process "Save As..." got prompt window pop-up?
    For me ya, it would prompt also, yet to figure a way out of that

  8. #668
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Yishun
    Posts
    436

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by espn
    For me ya, it would prompt also, yet to figure a way out of that
    King also dunno... no wonder nobody know..

  9. #669
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by yklim
    King also dunno... no wonder nobody know..
    The HOLEY MOR-DER has spoken

  10. #670
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    4,532

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by gryphon
    Seems in photoshop, using Save for Web not only removes EXIF but also reduces number of colors in the color palette
    Is it true?
    http://forums.clubsnap.com/showthread.php?p=1944387

    Cos normally I use batch process, open file (auto rotate) -> USM-> "Save for Web" -> close original photo without saving.

    Using "Save for Web" cos I dunno how to get rid of the pop-up window which prompts for the picture quality when saving.

    Anyone knows how to get rid of the pop-up box during batch process?
    u using action to do the batch? Cause I do my own action for print and web.

    steps r, convert profile to srgb, resize, sharpen, save (set quality to 12). since when using batch for action, u can select another folder to save the file, it wont over write ur original file.

  11. #671
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by Errz
    u using action to do the batch? Cause I do my own action for print and web.

    steps r, convert profile to srgb, resize, sharpen, save (set quality to 12). since when using batch for action, u can select another folder to save the file, it wont over write ur original file.
    SHEN tio si SHEN

  12. #672
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    4,532

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by espn
    SHEN tio si SHEN
    ....
    dun have photoshop..so duno what i mention helps or not....

  13. #673
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by Errz
    ....
    dun have photoshop..so duno what i mention helps or not....
    SHEN very HAO SIAO... no photoshop...

  14. #674
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    4,532

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by espn
    SHEN very HAO SIAO... no photoshop...
    using client's office pc..where got ps

  15. #675
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Dry cabinet!
    Posts
    1,757

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by espn
    For me ya, it would prompt also, yet to figure a way out of that
    very troublesome..cos gotto manually sit there & click OK button before it process next file. Hence i use "save for web" as it will not prompt

    Quote Originally Posted by Errz
    u using action to do the batch? Cause I do my own action for print and web.

    steps r, convert profile to srgb, resize, sharpen, save (set quality to 12). since when using batch for action, u can select another folder to save the file, it wont over write ur original file.
    Yes using actions.
    "convert profile to srgb" for me I already shoot in sRGB so no need convert
    when u mention save... u using "Save as" or "Save for Web"?
    Dreaming... 14mm f2.8, 16-35 f2.8 mkII, 85 f1.2 mkII

  16. #676
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    4,532

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by gryphon
    very troublesome..cos gotto manually sit there & click OK button before it process next file. Hence i use "save for web" as it will not prompt


    Yes using actions.
    "convert profile to srgb" for me I already shoot in sRGB so no need convert
    when u mention save... u using "Save as" or "Save for Web"?
    i use save as. I cant remember the batch window got wat other setting now. but there r some setting i put a tick on it.

    only can tell u tonite when i get home.

    Convert profile to srgb , 1 if u shoot other than srgb, this act as a safety steps lol. I'm old..so tend to forget wat setting i use.

  17. #677
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Redhill
    Posts
    1,728

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by gryphon
    But when i use "Save As..." in my batch process, it always prompt the window for the compression. Dunno how not to make it prompt e stupid window.
    U use batch process "Save As..." got prompt window pop-up?
    easy...just record the batch actions until you click "ok" after setting the save quality.which means - stop recording after clicking "ok" after selecting the quality save

  18. #678
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Stalking me ???
    Posts
    139

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    I got one more step in my action ... "file close"

  19. #679
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Redhill
    Posts
    1,728

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by furball
    I got one more step in my action ... "file close"
    i dont need to close file coz I never open my files while doing batch

  20. #680
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default Re: Newbie question....

    Quote Originally Posted by alechim
    i dont need to close file coz I never open my files while doing batch
    WAH Wedding G*** tio si Wedding G***

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •