Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Marketplace > Consumers Corner

Consumers Corner Want to find out or give info on where, how much, how good, what to buy? Here is where you should be.

Old 19th February 2006   #1
hifisiao

Default Cheap Dry Cabinet

In the Straits Times today. there is an advertisement selling new dry cabinet 60 litres for only $229. The brand is called "Value" Anyone bought one? Any feedbacks?

Thanks
Old 19th February 2006   #2
hifisiao

Default Re: Cheap Dry Cabinet

60 litre kinda too big for me. Anyone upgraded and selling their smaller ones pls contact me. Thanks
Old 19th February 2006   #3
kcuf2

i tot digi cabi 60 litres is only $169 in carrefour? this one is $229 leh...
Sponsored Link
Old 19th February 2006   #4
cosycatus

carrefour selling 30L for $99...u can try there.
Old 21st February 2006   #5
hifisiao

anyone selling their small cabinets?

Originally Posted by hifisiao
60 litre kinda too big for me. Anyone upgraded and selling their smaller ones pls contact me. Thanks
Old 22nd February 2006   #6
hifisiao

Smile Re: Cheap Dry Cabinet

update
Old 22nd February 2006   #7
hifisiao

Carrefour is inddeed selling the 60 litre for only $169 (free delivery)
Old 22nd February 2006   #8
Canew

Digihub is selling their Digi-Cabi HD-060 (60 l) version for $168, c/w 5 years warranty, inclusive of GST. They deliver free locally.
Trade in dry cabinets (any model, any condition), will enjoy a $50 price reduction.
Old 22nd February 2006   #9
Reyon

Originally Posted by Canew
Digihub is selling their Digi-Cabi HD-060 (60 l) version for $168, c/w 5 years warranty, inclusive of GST. They deliver free locally.
Trade in dry cabinets (any model, any condition), will enjoy a $50 price reduction.

Where is Digihub ?
Old 22nd February 2006   #10
Canew

Digihub Singapore Pte Ltd

50 Tagore Lane, #04-08
Markono Districentre, Singapore

Tel: 64510010 Fax: 64512355

Email: sales@digihub.com.sg
Web: www.digihub.com.sg
Old 22nd February 2006   #11
HeWolf

Originally Posted by hifisiao
Better big than upgrade later.

There are many things you should keep in dry cabi. Binoculars, telescope, video cam, camera, lenses or lens-converter (for pro-sumers), filters...VHS, DV tapes, ...

SPACE (always) NOT ENOUGH lah!
Old 22nd February 2006   #12
Trigger Happy

be careful, some of the cheaper ones may have analog dials that may be hard to set and hygrometers that are hard to read too so your humidity setting may be difficult to monitor. i got a 80l from digihub with digital display. works well and the blue-coloured display also illuminates the study at night like a night light worth the $298 i paid. free delivery. if you think 80l is too much, you believe how fast it fills up
Old 22nd February 2006   #13
bwilly

I am using one.
internal parts, 5years.
Old 22nd February 2006   #14
kettobase

for that price, get the professional series, dhc-60 at 238. all digital, just set the rh on the digital meter and thats it,....no need tweaking, sampling....yadayada
Old 22nd February 2006   #15
newmemberz

Just bought DigiCabi 60L today at carrefour at $167 (free delivery).
It's coming to my place this saturday.........
Old 22nd February 2006   #16
ConnorMcLeod

According to the shop which I bought my digicabi AD 60L, the delivery is actually handled by the manufacturer themselves not the shop.
Old 23rd February 2006   #17
UandMe

Originally Posted by cosycatus
carrefour selling 30L for $99...u can try there.
I just bought a 30L digi-cabi from carrefour but i found out that the warranty card wasn't chopped by them after i get home. Must i go back to let them chopped?

Also, it has a damn lousy instruction manual, dunno wat it's trying to say... is the digital meter just for reading only? dunno wat the buttons there are for.
Old 23rd February 2006   #18
Trigger Happy

Originally Posted by UandMe
I just bought a 30L digi-cabi from carrefour but i found out that the warranty card wasn't chopped by them after i get home. Must i go back to let them chopped?

Also, it has a damn lousy instruction manual, dunno wat it's trying to say... is the digital meter just for reading only? dunno wat the buttons there are for.
erm.. normally a meter IS for reading. you can use the blue light as a night light

the instruction manual is pretty basic, just follow the instructions and set your desired humidity. i've set mine to 53%, somewhere between super-duper dry (for our climate) and the recommended max range for cameras. don't set it too low if you're kiasu, otherwise the rubber parts of your lenses/ camera etc will disintegrate over time..

the buttons are not for FM/AM or to set alarms.
Old 23rd February 2006   #19
UandMe

Originally Posted by Trigger Happy
erm.. normally a meter IS for reading. you can use the blue light as a night light

the instruction manual is pretty basic, just follow the instructions and set your desired humidity. i've set mine to 53%, somewhere between super-duper dry (for our climate) and the recommended max range for cameras. don't set it too low if you're kiasu, otherwise the rubber parts of your lenses/ camera etc will disintegrate over time..

the buttons are not for FM/AM or to set alarms.
there's a blue light??
Old 24th February 2006   #20
Trigger Happy

mine is dhc-80 (80 litres) from digi-cabi. has a constant blue light on the panel (should be LEDs). has 3 buttons to "S"et, and up and down for rH setting. displays humidity and temp.

did you buy the analog model? those should have a dial if i'm not mistaken, and have an analog gauge to show cabinet humidity.