Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Resizing but still sharp so that can upload

Default Resizing but still sharp so that can upload

anyone and tell me how to resize a pix but not lowering the sharpness of it pix? tks a million and happy cny to all

Default Re: Resizing but still sharp so that can upload

if you're using photoshop, you can sharpen using Filter > Sharpen > Unsharp Mask

this should be the last step in your processing.

Quote Originally Posted by eikin
    if you're using photoshop, you can sharpen using Filter > Sharpen > Unsharp Mask

this should be the last step in your processing.
    tis is for wat??? i am new to everything. tks for the info

wot if do not have photoshop?...

Quote Originally Posted by seanlim
    wot if do not have photoshop?...
    do a search.

resized pics usually look sharp unless your pic is really very soft or OOF
    eat. drink. shoot

no lei...i got some pretty sharp pix ready to post in CS but after resizing to abt 80-100kb..they look really blur and small..

Blog Entries

search for more info on jpeg compression

no lei...i got some pretty sharp pix ready to post in CS but after resizing to abt 80-100kb..they look really blur and small..
    that is due to compression i think
    eat. drink. shoot

show us how you do that.

The best way is to do sharpening as the last step, preferably after resizing.
    Depending on your print size, the sharpening settings differ.
    If u wanna post pics on net, try to resize to ard 600px, do USM (settings: 100,1,5), save JPG quality 85%.

er..i got Microsoft Office Picture Manager ..how to USM?

Quote Originally Posted by AReality
    The best way is to do sharpening as the last step, preferably after resizing.
    Depending on your print size, the sharpening settings differ.
    If u wanna post pics on net, try to resize to ard 600px, do USM (settings: 100,1,5), save JPG quality 85%.

my opinions differ.. I'm assuming your resizing means making the image smaller (not enlarging).