Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Local yet foreign

Default Local yet foreign

havent been getting much comments/critiques whenever i post photos in this sub.. hope to get more soon.

cheers.

Default Re: local yet foreign

Ur a film student? @? Np?

Hmmm i like this pick pretty much cos of the lines and colours. But somehow it kinda gets a lil tiring to look at it cos its got not much else happening.
    just my 2 cents worth

Quote Originally Posted by Chris Lim
    Ur a film student? @? Np?

Hmmm i like this pick pretty much cos of the lines and colours. But somehow it kinda gets a lil tiring to look at it cos its got not much else happening.
    just my 2 cents worth
    yea im studying at np..
    thanks for the comments..

actually i didnt plan to make the photo 'happening' cos it was meant to be sortof an architechtural photo and i intended it to look like they're buildings not from singapore.

Hmmm alright, i'm from FSV. anyways... you might wanna try to take it at a more angled view. Low angle kinda thing. Might work cos this one seems a little in your face kinda thing.

ooh i like this, particularly cos i like architecture shots. i'm from NP too btw, MCM.

i was from FSV

Phildate
    Guests

I find the building on the left easy to look at but the building on the right a bit more straining on the eye. Where they meet seems particularly 'messy'.

this is boring. perhaps a shot of the same building from a different angle would help.

i find it rather stiff... maybe when u convert to black & white will look better

to the comments made.
    I think if there was more "info" in this shot, it might make it more beautiful?

thanks for all the feedback, will put more thought to them and apply to future shots.

just my suggestion, since this is meant for architechtural photo, why not you take it as an overall building? Or with very low angle that involves with some sky and clouds that makes the bulding more stand out. That is what I feel...