Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How old are you and how long have you been doing digital photography?

milonelion
    Guests

Default How old are you and how long have you been doing digital photography?

Hi, I'm a new to this community and I'd like to start this thread as a way of introduction.

I am 29 (yeah, very old, I know!) and work as a systems analyst in a pharmaecutical company, doing visual basic and sql server programming. I was formerly from the University of Mellbourne (studied computing), Trinity College and Mayflower sec school.

I'm an amateur and only started digital photography 3 months ago when my brother let my have his old 1 mp digital camera. I was hooked and I recently bought a 3-mp olympus 730uz, and I love it!

I found this forum interesting and I hope to improve my skills and hopefully participate in any events you guys organise.

Kudos to the webmaster(s) for creating this site. Keep up the good work!

Blog Entries

A warm welcome to you

As for me, I am too old to mention, and I have been doing photography for more than 15yrs (but still consider myself an amateur as I am still learning new things about photography).

OMG mabbe i know you!!! me 29 also and oso from Mayflower!!! hehheh small world....

anyway Welcome!!!

oh almost forgot... to further your topic, me shooting for 4-5 years now (if you don't count the dunky P&S cams that every family uses), but only went (partially) digital for... *drumroll* one month!!!

WELCOME TO CLUBSNAP

Welcome to ClubSNAP

/me always 18 years old ...
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

Welcome Welcome.....

Mi just like you a newbie Welcome Welcome

Default Re: How old are you and how long have you been doing digital photography?

Originally posted by milonelion
    Hi, I'm a new to this community and I'd like to start this thread as a way of introduction.

I found this forum interesting and I hope to improve my skills and hopefully participate in any events you guys organise.