![]() |
|
|||||||
| Underwater Photography All things nautically & photographically related. Dive in!! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
|
not much response from the thread i started in here.
So I thought this might be a better place to seek for advise. I'm going to get the F11 soon with the u/w casing. Was thinking to save money to get a second hand F10 house if anyone has one to let go. It was previously packaged with the F10 for $110+ or so at one of the computer fairs last year... Does the F10 house fit the F11? Also to gather some interest if anyone else wants to get the u/w casing as well.
|
|
#2 |
|
|
bro... when will yr new toy be born? re to shoot some test shots
![]()
|
|
#3 |
|
|
apparently the f10 and f11 has similar housing. that's what the shops tell me.
![]() |
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 | |
|
|
![]()
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
The casing are the same for both F10 & F11. All buttons accessible.
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
thanks all. finally got both the cam and housing
![]()
|
|
#7 |
|
|
[post removed by mod: WTB or WTS only in Buy and Sell Forum. Thanks.]
Last edited by beivied; 16th February 2006 at 12:04 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
YYK:
Where did u get the housing from? I was thinking of getting the F11 and a housing coz of the usable high ISO strobes won't be required. |
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
Strobes will always be a integral part of Underwater Photography, else most of the pictures will be blue-ish in tint. The strobes will bring back the colour @ depth. Cheers |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 | |
|
|
haha yes yes... Still Underwater Phography, but not Underwater - Underwater Photography... Then again with Strobes, 2m would be good too..... ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
|
depth is not the only concern for light absorption. distance, visibility and good sunlight are factors too. it is very rare that we dun dive to more than 2m most of the time, local diving aside. having strobes widen your photography possibilities and quality. you can do without, but will do better with, most of the time. ![]() oops, OT F11 seems to be quite 'hot' discussion for uw photography now eh ... very light on pocket and hand too, uw or land Last edited by beivied; 24th February 2006 at 03:52 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
|
What da u guys think? |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
orrr... so u are only snorkelling...
this thread is only limited to the discussion of f10/f11 and if the u/w housing interchangeable or not actually ... if you would like to discuss more on other brands of cameras and housings, you might want to open another thread for your own benefit too yanyewkay, show us uw photos taken with your f11 after you have gone diving with it k... ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#15 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
|
i am not saying that you cannot post a thread in the uw photography subforum, but rather start a thread in this subforum on your topic, so that you can get more response.
|
|
|
|
|
#17 | |
|
|
Cheers, no hard feelings. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#18 |
|
|
woah biang.. suddenly my thread become so popular.. ahhah
I bought my F11 and u/w case together at MS-Colors. The casing itself was marked for F10 but the box was printed for F10/F11 on the outside, eitherway, it fits. It fits my pocket too.. the casing was priced at ~$230 (i forgot how much is it but confirm <$250) the F11 itself at ~$590 (confirm below $600) Interested parties can find me and we go bargain for the F11 I'll buying another for my friend.So far, deepest the casing has been to was only 30cm in a pail for a leak test. I was being 'put airplane' (AA2006?!) and so the casing has been sitting nicely wrapped still in my room. DeusExMachina: relax lah.. the mods here are generally very humourous and forgiving.. the thing about snorkelling is jsut a joke ![]()
|
|
#19 |
|
|
F11 really quite light on the pocket sia.... good for those who wish to start on uw photography on a budget I guess....
about the snorkelling thing hor, what I meant was "oh so you are snorkelling, no wonder you dun want to get strobes" Sorry if I didnt make myself clear really hope to see some uw pics taken by F11 ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#20 | |
|
|
This is NOT a place to start topics on Diver/Moderator experts. Let this be a stern warning to all. Now let's move forward Last edited by waisj; 24th February 2006 at 08:30 PM. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|