View Poll Results: Entry level equiment are use only by newbie

Voters
158. You may not vote on this poll
  • yes

    24 15.19%
  • no

    134 84.81%
Page 1 of 7 1236 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 134

Thread: Does the equipment you use determine if you are a newbie?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    strewberry farm
    Posts
    256

    Default Does the equipment you use determine if you are a newbie?

    Recently heard somewhere that a equiment determine if the photographer is a newbie or not. For example, entry level DSLR like 300D, 350D and D50 are use only by newbie.... Just want to see how many hold this view.

    Cheer
    Last edited by clarinet; 8th January 2006 at 12:21 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Jurong East
    Posts
    1,758
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    of couse no lar

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Pasir Ris
    Posts
    3,530

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    A photograph really will depend if u are really a newbie or not

    Best thread of the day

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    strewberry farm
    Posts
    256

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by Beachboy
    of couse no lar
    I know there alot of long time photographer are using these too... But I also see AD looking for photographer but their requiment is those using entry level cam are not allow...

    That why I want to see how many ppl are holding this tinted view

  5. #5

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    It's the man behind the camera .... if you cant shoot well how are you going to handle Pro bodies ..??
    AMPA * WPPI * J team

  6. #6

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by clarinet
    I know there alot of long time photographer are using these too... But I also see AD looking for photographer but their requiment is those using entry level cam are not allow...

    That why I want to see how many ppl are holding this tinted view
    I knew there are many PROs out there using D70,D100,10D or 20D to shoot AD wedding .. it is the skills that's matter ..
    AMPA * WPPI * J team

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    494

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    The most important equipment is the brains lor

  8. #8

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    I'm no pro, and neither am I a newbie... but I thought I like the shots I took using my ixus 55 too during my recent NZ trip... As long as the shots come out can make it, doesn't matter anyway, I feel...
    Jia Wang... "A photo is only as beautiful as the photographer's eyes can see."
    My Eyes ;)

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    strewberry farm
    Posts
    256

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by KNIGHT ONG
    I knew there are many PROs out there using D70,D100,10D or 20D to shoot AD wedding .. it is the skills that's matter ..
    I agree to this... Yesterday just saw a D2X user on auto...

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    The Land of the Teddy Bear
    Posts
    1,454

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by clarinet
    I agree to this... Yesterday just saw a D2X user on auto...
    this goes as the same as gaming. a good mouse, headset or mousepad doesn't make you any better. why can't a photographer make good shots outta cameras like d50?
    I Love You :)

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    101

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Then my next question is: how about P-mode? Some people say only newbie use P-mode, what is your view?

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    strewberry farm
    Posts
    256

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by coolegg
    Then my next question is: how about P-mode? Some people say only newbie use P-mode, what is your view?
    P mode is same as auto mode. everything taken care of le. But it depend on suitation
    Last edited by clarinet; 8th January 2006 at 01:01 PM.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Lower Seletar Reservoir
    Posts
    1,048

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    I'm using Fuji F10 only

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Pasir Ris
    Posts
    3,530

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by clarinet
    I agree to this... Yesterday just saw a D2X user on auto...
    whats wrong with D2x user using auto ?

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    strewberry farm
    Posts
    256

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by S11loop
    whats wrong with D2x user using auto ?
    nothing worng... but when i chat with him, he say he brough this cam cos ppl tell him it good... but he say until now he still dunno how to use other mode... so stick on to auto lor

  16. #16
    Senior Member Sion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    新天地
    Posts
    4,768

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by coolegg
    Then my next question is: how about P-mode? Some people say only newbie use P-mode, what is your view?
    MY view is simply P-mode is Pro-mode.

  17. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    strewberry farm
    Posts
    256

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sion
    MY view is simply P-mode is Pro-mode.
    lol
    new defination of P....

  18. #18
    Senior Member Sion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    新天地
    Posts
    4,768

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by Benign
    The most important equipment is the brains lor
    Preferably a 12MP brain.

  19. #19
    Senior Member Sion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    新天地
    Posts
    4,768

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by clarinet
    new defination of P....
    Auto-mode is for shooting from the car?

  20. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Catchment Area
    Posts
    2,441

    Default Re: Do the equiment you use determine if you are newbie?

    Quote Originally Posted by clarinet
    I agree to this... Yesterday just saw a D2X user on auto...
    wat's wrong with that? Very often, the cam's auto could give you a better pic than you trying to mess around with all kinds of settings that could screw up your pic.

    For me, when I have a really ordinary pic to shoot, I set everything to auto, AWB, auto ISO, matrix metering and all other default setting. It is only in more difficult situations that I would think if I could do better than the camera's.
    I love big car, big house, big lenses, but small apertures.

Page 1 of 7 1236 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •