Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ICC profiles

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Northern Singapore
    Posts
    562

    Talking ICC profiles

    recently just added my monitor ICC profile. Using Photoshop 7 as the main image editor. hoping my new 7hi wiff ICC embedded profiles can give me a more accurate image as some of the photos i take will be going for print.

    have done the contrast/brightness adjust from "Accurate Image Manipulation" website already. Would u reckon just loading the monitor profile sufficient?

    (sorry if it gets too technical)
    Believe it. And it will be so.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    740

    Default

    u might wanna try finding out wat printer ur lab uses too and try to get the icc profile for that too. if its fuji frontier theres a few icc profiles out there for it.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Northern Singapore
    Posts
    562

    Default

    Originally posted by Mystix
    u might wanna try finding out wat printer ur lab uses too and try to get the icc profile for that too. if its fuji frontier theres a few icc profiles out there for it.
    mmm...u mean i should work in the colour space of my "lab"? actuali abit confusing lorr...see when i open my photoshop would i be working in the ICC profile of my monitor, or the image? and what if i add the printer's ICC profile to the colour space?? what's the final colour space/ICC profile i'm using?
    Believe it. And it will be so.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,911

    Default

    Colour management is far more complex than just loading a profile, sad to say. Take some time to read up on it, it will be time well spent.

    Your lab, if it's a good one (and if it's not, find another one), will be able to handle various good ICC profiles.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Northern Singapore
    Posts
    562

    Default

    Originally posted by Jed
    Colour management is far more complex than just loading a profile, sad to say. Take some time to read up on it, it will be time well spent.

    Your lab, if it's a good one (and if it's not, find another one), will be able to handle various good ICC profiles.

    erm ... any www links ? it all sounds veri confusing leh
    Believe it. And it will be so.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,911

    Default

    Not off hand. Adobe as usual is a good place to start though.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •