Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 41

Thread: Help!! My SLR spoilt??

  1. #21

    Default

    Originally posted by denizenx
    is ur custom function on? CF? mirror lockup?
    u got the manual? I can sms u my CF list...
    Thanks, but I have the manual. I checked. All the CFs inclu 5 is all set to 0.

    Try with CF 5 to 1.

    Shutter lockup as per normal.
    2 seconds later, there is a slight "kak" sound that is like cut off mid-way. Then same problem.

    I have gone through the manual, there was a reference saying that the flashing battery symbol need not be battery low but rather, Error. (pg 26)

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,058

    Default

    other shutter speeds? only at 3000 n 4000? does ur bulb work?
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,058

    Default

    or just take it to canon at funan for a checkup.. checkup free
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  4. #24

    Default

    Originally posted by denizenx
    other shutter speeds? only at 3000 n 4000? does ur bulb work?
    The other shutter speeds are okay.

    Does the free checkup applys for lens as well?

    No need warrenty card, right?

    How long?

    Thanks.

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,058

    Default

    you just go there and say your prob... checkup is fast, then they will quote u a cost lor... the repair is the one to wait...
    lens just say cannot AF properly? haha
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  6. #26

    Default

    Hehe okay.

  7. #27

    Default

    You folks are forgetting something - battery / lens contacts. Did you thoroughly clean the battery contacts? Did you clean the contacts on the lens mount and the lens? My EOS-30 locked up once, and the problem went away once I cleaned the battery contacts.

  8. #28

    Default

    Originally posted by sriram
    You folks are forgetting something - battery / lens contacts. Did you thoroughly clean the battery contacts? Did you clean the contacts on the lens mount and the lens? My EOS-30 locked up once, and the problem went away once I cleaned the battery contacts.
    ahhh............. great reminder

  9. #29

    Default


    I think some of the EOS 50 has this problem. My society has a Canon EOS 50E, and the shutter jamed only at very high shutter speeds (1/750 s and faster). Since the camera is p-loaned from Canon, they got the camera checked and the problem shutter was replaced. Think it's problem with the shutter.

  10. #30

    Default

    AH YA ... my EOS 30 is really got problem ... only solution is send to Canon Centre to repair it
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

  11. #31

    Default

    Originally posted by megaweb
    AH YA ... my EOS 30 is really got problem ... only solution is send to Canon Centre to repair it
    What happened?

  12. #32

    Default

    mega: since when u got such a prob??? still can survive liek that mer?

  13. #33

    Default

    Originally posted by sriram
    What happened?
    Originally posted by franciskc
    mega: since when u got such a prob??? still can survive liek that mer?
    after taking insect shots for sometimes (use mirror lockup) ... the camera started to behave strangely ... when click on the shutter , the whole camera will shut down ... send to Canon centre once and they told me cannot find the fault ... now sending it back for 2nd time liao ... later will collect it back to check.
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

  14. #34

    Default

    Originally posted by megaweb
    after taking insect shots for sometimes (use mirror lockup) ... the camera started to behave strangely ... when click on the shutter , the whole camera will shut down ... send to Canon centre once and they told me cannot find the fault ... now sending it back for 2nd time liao ... later will collect it back to check.
    What lens(es) are you using? Did you send everything down to Canon and show them the problem? It's a good idea to send them the lens as well, since it could very well be a problem with the lens. I hope it's not a Sigma lens...

  15. #35

    Default

    Weird.

    I notice a pattern btw the failures. Seems to happen more when I am in aircon room.

    Coincidence?

    Btw: can someone recommend a brand and price of a good 2CR5? Don't want to get chop carrot head.

  16. #36
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,058

    Default

    dunno if shutter or batt?
    I just tried with half full batts... after a few continuous fast shutters the batts die and I get what u said... slow shutters take longer...
    I replaced with fresh ones and no prob liao..
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  17. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,058

    Default

    it's $9 or less... 9 is at colourlab... erm the 2cr5 I mean
    erm dunno I bought the grip to use AAs...
    TCW _suddenly_ got a LOT of new bp-50s....
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  18. #38

    Default

    Originally posted by denizenx
    it's $9 or less... 9 is at colourlab... erm the 2cr5 I mean
    erm dunno I bought the grip to use AAs...
    TCW _suddenly_ got a LOT of new bp-50s....
    How much do they sell the bp-50?

  19. #39
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,058

    Default

    dunno last time I search high n low dun have... had to buy a used one for $100! heng the quality was mint...
    call them?
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  20. #40

    Default BP-50

    Originally posted by Zoomer


    How much do they sell the bp-50?
    I ask before. from Jon33 they can order a brand new on from canon for $90. the shop opp CP used to be clearing stock at $60. But the last I asked they haved cleared. Its unlikey u can find anyone with old stock as most have cleared it unless its really ulu..

    min

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •