Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Others

Others All other makes/brands/DIY & misc photographic gadgets discussed here.

Old 4th November 2002   #1
darkness

Default Tripod strap for Slik U8000, got??

Is there such a thing as a tripod strap for the Slik U8000? Quite sian of carrying the tripod around by hand, and don't really like the idea of using a tripod bag. Or any other ideas of hand-made strap?
Old 5th November 2002   #2
Larry

try the generic OP/Tech tripod strap. that's adjustable to fit most tripods and it's very well padded and easy to carry.
Old 6th November 2002   #3
darkness

Larry, do you have any idea where to get it and how much?? TIA!!
Sponsored Link
Old 6th November 2002   #4
Falcon

Default Re: Tripod strap for Slik U8000, got??

Quote:
Originally posted by darkness
Is there such a thing as a tripod strap for the Slik U8000? Quite sian of carrying the tripod around by hand, and don't really like the idea of using a tripod bag. Or any other ideas of hand-made strap?
I hate carrying it ard too. Where to get it?

Last edited by Falcon; 6th November 2002 at 08:59 AM.
Old 6th November 2002   #5
s1762

hi

i'm interested to know more bout this generic strap too
Old 6th November 2002   #6
chenwei

ya ya i want to get one for my U9000 also, trouble to carry using hand, larry mind to tell us price and where to get it?
Old 7th November 2002   #7
Digipix

Products from OP/TECH USA:

http://www.optechusa.com/optech.htm

BUY! BUY! BUY!
Old 7th November 2002   #8
chenwei

Quote:
Originally posted by Digipix
Products from OP/TECH USA:

http://www.optechusa.com/optech.htm

BUY! BUY! BUY!
wat is the market price? are there many types?
Old 7th November 2002   #9
Digipix

Quote:
Originally posted by chenwei

wat is the market price? are there many types?
Don't know about the price, but I have sent in a e-quote request to CP this afternoon, will have to wait for their reply.
Old 7th November 2002   #10
darkness

Keep us updated!!
Old 9th November 2002   #11
darkness

I just went down to CP to look for the strap. It cost $30. Frankly, after looking at the thing, I wonder if it's really justified to pay $30 just to hold the tripod. It's not as easy as I tot to deploy the tripod from the strap. Also, it seemed to be designed for really large and heavy tripod. I think if I hand my U8000 from it pple will laugh at me...
Old 9th November 2002   #12
chenwei

Quote:
I just went down to CP to look for the strap. It cost $30. Frankly, after looking at the thing, I wonder if it's really justified to pay $30 just to hold the tripod. It's not as easy as I tot to deploy the tripod from the strap. Also, it seemed to be designed for really large and heavy tripod. I think if I hand my U8000 from it pple will laugh at me...
wau, brand? model? or all standard one? today went AP but forgot to ask... damn...
Old 9th November 2002   #13
darkness

Quote:
Originally posted by chenwei

wau, brand? model? or all standard one? today went AP but forgot to ask... damn...
It's the OP/Tech one loh. According to the guide in fotoguide, he said that if CP doesn't sell, then no one else in Singapore is selling liao.

The strap looks a little big to me lah, but Tweek found it ok, but we agreed that $30 is too steep.
Old 9th November 2002   #14
chenwei

Quote:

It's the OP/Tech one loh. According to the guide in fotoguide, he said that if CP doesn't sell, then no one else in Singapore is selling liao.

The strap looks a little big to me lah, but Tweek found it ok, but we agreed that $30 is too steep.
hahaa... well, it remind me of raynox wideangle... i want but s'pore not selling!!!

why u say $30 is too steep? tot ur previous post said it's ok? then wat is the reasonable price?
Old 9th November 2002   #15
darkness

Eh... don't think I talked abt paying $30 is reasonable b4????

I dunno lah, camera stuff are usually very expensive if you realised. A similar thing that is meant for another use (c.f. a camera bag and another bag but doesn't specifically says its for camera, but similar) usually can cost a *lot* less. I think I'll just to to DIY a simple strap when I got time to find the materials I need...
Old 9th November 2002   #16
s1762

woah! DIY strap

hey remember to post pics on how to do it.. especially if its for manfrottoe range

thx alot in adance!
Closed Thread