Thread: Saying my prayer ....

Default Saying my prayer ....

Taken at the Golden Mount, Bangkok.

This lady is cool. she was already there saying prayers when I got up. and is still saying her praying when I left. its around near 11am and its HOT! (err .. I mean the temperature), I'm just beginning to melt.

a good photo which conveys...but it'd be better if there's no distraction (i.e. wall) beside de woman (but can't be helped...) or get closer a bit....

Default Re: Saying my prayer ....

If I were U in that situation, I might wan to consider to zoom in on the praying lady 1st.

Then follows by a pics taken of the lady and the status which she is praying to (Not sure, whether this will be feasible).

Hence the whole storyline will be more complete.

i was thinking oso that you might consider shooting from a lower angle...so that you'll get rid of the cityscape.....

Originally posted by Jimmy Liew
    i was thinking oso that you might consider shooting from a lower angle...so that you'll get rid of the cityscape.....
    isomers007,
    I wanted to show the size of the golden mount relative to this lady. zoom in means I will lost this size distinction.

scanner,
    I did take another shot from her back (yeah yeah .. should have taken the front lah, anyway, I try not to disturbed her). I was already at the stairways when I took the shot below; you could see a bird cage, obviously she had release the birds to accummulate good karma .

the bird releasing it quite common, just like we releasing fish back to the pond. I find this an irony since these birds will caught again & caged for the same purpose; silly!

Jimmy,
    I had included the cityscape so show that this golden mount is situated up on the hill.