Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

  1. #1
    Senior Member xtemujin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Singapura, Singapore
    Posts
    2,778

    Arrow Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    I'm getting poor network coverage for Starhub in Tuas area.

    Anyone having the same problem in Tuas ? I'm not sure where is the cellular base station of Starhub for the Tuas area.

    My friends with M1 have no problem with their network coverage.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    Where is exactly the place that you face the problem ?

    You may want to highlight this problem to helpdesk@starhub.com.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Planet Eropagnis
    Posts
    2,944

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    Come here complain for wad?

    Write to Starhub lah. We all not working in Starhub so we can't help u...
    "Wonders of the Human Mind. Unfathomable to the highest degree."

  4. #4

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    Dont worry they will send their engineers down to survey the place.

  5. #5
    Senior Member xtemujin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Singapura, Singapore
    Posts
    2,778

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    I'm using M1 for personal use and the Starhub is company's line. I've talked to the workers at the area and it seems that Singtel and Starhub network has a weak signal.

    Standard reply from Starhub.

    Our network engineers have checked and confirmed that the street coverage at
    the area is good. However, we noted that in-building coverage may be less
    than ideal due to certain limitations such as the type and density of
    building structure, height above ground, distance to the nearest base
    station and location within the building relative to the windows and outside
    walls, among others, where radio signal penetration can be difficult.

    Some other limiting factors would be physical and geographical constraints
    present at the locations of base stations, seeking approval from relevant
    government agencies, securing building owners' agreements, etc.

    StarHub is committed to providing our customers a fulfilling mobile
    experience. As part of our efforts to improve network coverage, we are
    constantly upgrading our existing base stations and have plans to install
    more to ensure that coverage remains strong and consistent.

    We assure you that we will continue to explore other options and venues to
    enhance the coverage at the area. However, as network enhancement would
    require time to realise, we apologise that we are unable to provide you with
    a definite timeframe with regard to this matter. In the meantime, please
    rest assured that your concerns have been shared with the relevant
    department.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Planet Eropagnis
    Posts
    2,944

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    Hmm.... So? We can't possibly run down tweak the antennas to help u right?
    "Wonders of the Human Mind. Unfathomable to the highest degree."

  7. #7

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    Quote Originally Posted by xtemujin
    I'm using M1 for personal use and the Starhub is company's line. I've talked to the workers at the area and it seems that Singtel and Starhub network has a weak signal.

    Standard reply from Starhub.
    Dont worry, they will check

  8. #8
    Senior Member xtemujin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Singapura, Singapore
    Posts
    2,778

    Arrow Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    Alwayschampion,

    Thanks for the heads up.

    I've talked to the permanent staff at where I am working now and they told me that most of them have to use M1 as the Starhub and Singtel signal is weak.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    UP NORTH
    Posts
    727

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    not saying bout starhub but tuas is not the only place. . . try tampines ave 10 near tpe. . . oso koyak. . . .

  10. #10

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    Quote Originally Posted by xtemujin
    Alwayschampion,

    Thanks for the heads up.

    I've talked to the permanent staff at where I am working now and they told me that most of them have to use M1 as the Starhub and Singtel signal is weak.
    For in this case, if you are willing to pay more quality go for Singtel. I have no comments on M1.

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Somewhere out there
    Posts
    183

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    they are only concern with street coverage, inside building is not their 'responsibility'.

    here in my house & my neighbors too, Starhub & M1 coverage are okay, but Sinktel no signal ... So called Sinktel, they checked and they proposed putting their super big ugly antenna up some building to improve signal strength, but the building owners don like the un-sightly antenna in their premises.

    no one operator covers every single inch in singapore(on street n in buildings)
    Last edited by Yeowww; 6th January 2006 at 08:35 PM.

  12. #12

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    Ya.. i recently started working in Tuas and i am experiencing the same problem.. my hp is able to catch the malaysian network better then Starhub... Hope the Starhub guys do something abt it.

  13. #13

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    try using M1 and starhub inside Telepark. 0 signal inside the building, 3 bar just outside the door. duno what did singtel did to the building

    naturally singtel line got full bar

  14. #14
    Senior Member xtemujin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Singapura, Singapore
    Posts
    2,778

    Arrow Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    In Tuas, Maxis and Cellcom have a very strong signal compared to Singtel and Starhub.

  15. #15
    Senior Member dominator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Amazon Forest
    Posts
    1,662

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    my company in tuas south...sometimes i received Maxis or even ProXL line!
    Starhub always no reception..
    Cleanse your thoughts, not by the foods you eat.

  16. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    Quote Originally Posted by Yeowww
    they are only concern with street coverage, inside building is not their 'responsibility'.

    here in my house & my neighbors too, Starhub & M1 coverage are okay, but Sinktel no signal ... So called Sinktel, they checked and they proposed putting their super big ugly antenna up some building to improve signal strength, but the building owners don like the un-sightly antenna in their premises.

    no one operator covers every single inch in singapore(on street n in buildings)
    ya reminds me of mine too... they wanted to put dunno which network's base station on the roof of our apartment.. and of course... all the 'richer' ppl stay at top level... fear for their lifes... (cos radiation...) so project cancelled... imagine those staying on the penthouse, den 1 super big basestation block their sky view...
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

  17. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Hougang
    Posts
    820

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    One way is to have autoroam on and keep using the phone regardless whether can received local signal or Malaysia operator signal...

    If you are billed for autoroam, complaint to the local operator. If enough people do that, they will have to do somethings or to absorb all those autoroam charges every month.

    Sometime, this is the only way to "force" them to do somethings since it will hit their pocket else complain also no use, they will just print another copy of their "standard reply" with your name and address.

  18. #18
    Senior Member +evenstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore / United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,655

    Default Re: Poor Starhub network coverage in Tuas

    My school has 2 lecture halls that are underground and phones have absolutely no signal unless you take them out and put them on your table.
    eat. drink. shoot

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •