Thread: Do you guys agree? Advice needed pls...

Default Do you guys agree? Advice needed pls...

hi to all here...

i am currently looking ard for a good digicam...and whenever i mentioned that i feel like getting prosumer cams like the Canon S2, ppl i know ll advise me to save up a little more to get a dslr instead as their opinion is tt prosumer camera has quite limited capability and at the same time expensive, and hence i shd get a dslr which can last me even if i venture deeper into photography...

however, personally i dun see myself spendg tt kind of money on a dslr yet...not saying bringg one ard as i'm still a mere novice! hence, i reali need more advice on what i shd do now! especially sitex is coming next week..reali wish to get one by then...anyway, betw the S2 and the newly launched A610, which do u guys think is beta? my heart goes for the S2, but my head tells me the A610 is more than enuff for me... appreciate if any bros here can update me on the price of the two too! thks...

Default Re: Do you guys agree? Advice needed pls...

erm...after reading sm of the posting, guess this is kind of a repeated and common qns here...! guess i will hv to figure out the dilemma myself...! well...still appreciate if sm bros here can update me on the pricing...thks!!

i used Canon's A series, first the A70, then A95 for over five years. i have been very happy with the results. i recently got a 350D. i still use my A95.

A610 is a very competent camera. be assured. but dont buy from SITEX. the prices are expensive. they only throw in more freebies that u dont really need. get an equote from AP,CP or Mscolor and buy from their stores during SITEX period

Get the dslr after you have really known if you need such a high end camera. You be better off losing money from upgrading from prosumer to dslr then from dslr down to consumer level.

thks bro TMC for the advice... as well as bro isaiah too...will check out those stores...