Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 35 of 35

Thread: Sid Meier Civilization IV

  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Potong Pasir
    Posts
    149

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    My PC technology has fallen behind. I can't play Civ IV
    Wish they can make something for consoles.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    Quote Originally Posted by Errz
    alot games need more power to run now. my video card really cannot make it liao
    and video card r so ex man....
    Errz,

    Thanks!
    website: www.civ4.com
    Minimum system requirement: http://www.2kgames.com/civ4/support_msr.htm

    Civ1 to Civ3 no minimum requirement for:
    DirectX 9.0c-compatible 64 MB video card with Hardware T&L support (GeForce 2/Radeon 7500 or better).

    This Civ4 must be cool on graphic. To bad, can't play on my notebook .

    Regards,
    Arto.

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    Quote Originally Posted by Astin
    Civ IV should be a turn based strategy game, not a real time strategy game, so the demand on graphic card should not be that high, I guess most likely its for those videos after u build up a world of wonder, and they should have a feature to turn off these videos if not enough graphic card support.
    I hope so. Really really hope so.

    Regards,
    Arto.

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    BB West
    Posts
    2,181

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    If my PC can't handle SimCity 4 (?) well, I think Civ 4 is not going to work on my PC.
    Only Sony device mostly, haha!

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    No stock in FUNAN.... 12 Nov 2005 .

    Regards,
    Arto.

  6. #26

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    Just made a reservation w Challenger ... $59.90 ...

  7. #27
    Senior Member redstone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Beyond the outer limits
    Posts
    2,898

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    Did anyone notice Singapore's city skyline is on the cover?


    UOB, OUB, Fullerton, Hitachi Tower, Maybank, HSBC...

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    BB West
    Posts
    2,181

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    Yup, saw that sky line too
    Singapore got include in this series or not?
    Only Sony device mostly, haha!

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Astin Studio
    Posts
    4,736

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    Quote Originally Posted by BBTM
    Yup, saw that sky line too
    Singapore got include in this series or not?
    U can always name yr city as "Singapore", but I wonder will there be a Singaporean leader to compete alongside Chinese Mao, German Kaiser, England Queen Elizabeth etc.

  10. #30

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    Quote Originally Posted by Astin
    U can always name yr city as "Singapore", but I wonder will there be a Singaporean leader to compete alongside Chinese Mao, German Kaiser, England Queen Elizabeth etc.

    It wld be interesting to see LKY bruised up face shld the player lose!

  11. #31

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    Quote Originally Posted by Astin
    Civ IV should be a turn based strategy game, not a real time strategy game, so the demand on graphic card should not be that high, I guess most likely its for those videos after u build up a world of wonder, and they should have a feature to turn off these videos if not enough graphic card support.
    Its not the video that is the problem but rather the very cool 3d rendering in the actual game that has the high system requirement...

  12. #32
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Tanjong Katong
    Posts
    3,710

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    Singapore... , Special Unit==> PEGASUS (4.1.2) ???

    Regards,
    Arto.

  13. #33
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    Hmm I haven't installed AOE3, CIV4... , maybe install in office

  14. #34

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    sillyme: wa.... quite hard to play strategy games on console right... (my mind flashes back to years ago, when i played Command and Conquer Retalliation on PS....

    actually, i think the in-game graphics while playing is not the system hog...i think its the world-wonder videos...i can't believe why its so laggy with those videos. c'mon, my computer can handle Battlefield 2 and Counter-Strike Source, why can't it handle a 15 second low-res video???

    sorry....no LKY or singapore in the game...

  15. #35
    Moderator Clown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3,779

    Default Re: Sid Meier Civilization IV

    this games sucks.. totally no improvement over civ 3.
    it's basically a more eye candy version of civ 3 with the concept of religion (which also totally makes no difference to the game). same technology, same wonders, more boredom.
    save ur money folks and get a battery charger or something instead.
    sigh.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •