Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > News, Gatherings, Outings and Events > Gatherings and Outings

Gatherings and Outings Find out where members are meeting in here.

Old 25th October 2002   #1
xfathom69

Default Lack Of Portraits Shooter In Cs?

Why is there a lack of portraits shooters? Most shooters are insect/bird and kids lovers, no women or glamour lovers.

Could there be more gays in clubsnap?
Old 25th October 2002   #2
PsychoBoy

no model leh...
Old 25th October 2002   #3
xfathom69

no model, also got friend wah

don't tell me all of us got ugly friends
Sponsored Link
Old 25th October 2002   #4
Digipix

I love portraits.

It's not easy to find volunteer to pose for portraits photography, be it pretty or ugly and even guys.
Old 25th October 2002   #5
Que Lynn

Default Re: Lack Of Portraits Shooter In Cs?

Quote:
Originally posted by xfathom69
Why is there a lack of portraits shooters? Most shooters are insect/bird and kids lovers, no women or glamour lovers.
Er, pardon me for asking, but what's the correlation between not shooting women (or shooting just insects, kids and birds) and being gay?
Old 25th October 2002   #6
xfathom69

All those out there interested in shoot women, drop me a msg,

I plan to organize one outdoor shoot with part-time student model. Cost is about $20 per person. The duration is about 2-3 hrs. Minimun 10 per person, Max is 15. A small group to ensure everybody gets their shot. Will be held on a SAT in Nov

$25 per person if bikini requested.

Please note that the fees goes to the model, her transportation and refreshment and administrative costs
Old 25th October 2002   #7
StreetShooter

Quote:
I presume this is not part of the archery thread....
Old 25th October 2002   #8
Digipix

Quote:

I plan to organize one outdoor shoot with part-time student model. Cost is about $20 per person. The duration is about 2-3 hrs. Minimun 10 per person, Max is 15. A small group to ensure everybody gets their shot. Will be held on a SAT in Nov

$25 per person if bikini requested.

Please note that the fees goes to the model, her transportation and refreshment and administrative costs

Like that also can ar
Old 25th October 2002   #9
xfathom69

I am sure some of us want to shoot female portrait but cannot afford for a pro model. By gathering a group, we can do it easily.

This group must be a smaller size group compare to those photographic clubs which offers low rate but big group situation
Old 25th October 2002   #10
Digipix

But... why do we need models to shoot portraits?

Portraits can be done with anyone.... right?
Old 25th October 2002   #11
xfathom69

When there is demand, there is supply. Correct me if I am wrong,
Old 25th October 2002   #12
Digipix

Maybe it's just my thinking...

Don't worry, won't affect you from doing business.
Old 25th October 2002   #13
Shadus

Please do not solicit business in this forum.
Old 25th October 2002   #14
Digipix

Hehe... kena caught liao.
Old 25th October 2002   #15
xfathom69

Like I said if u have friends willing to let u shoot fine, for those who don't this is just a chance. Using models whether pro or amature, increase the learning curve
Old 25th October 2002   #16
xfathom69

Will u be asking yr friends to do the tiring job of models? posing in sun,wearing bikini?
Old 25th October 2002   #17
Digipix

No need to ask... hehe, if people want, they will even pay to get their photos taken.
Old 25th October 2002   #18
xfathom69

It is not solict bus, since no one in cs has organize a model shoot,why not ? Is it right to organzi JBP trip and not model shoot?
Old 25th October 2002   #19
xfathom69

If someone will to organzie, and I want to shoot, I will also join
Old 25th October 2002   #20
Wolfgang

Default Re: Lack Of Portraits Shooter In Cs?

Quote:

Well, i thought that comment was pretty unfair. A side swipe at the sexuality and the sexual preferences of the members here isn't exactly the nicest thing to do, is it?

As for the lack of glamour/women portraiture shot... well, in my opinion, a portraiture shot, male or female, young or old, are still considered portraiture shots, yes?

And oh, how does having a bikini clad model help anyone improve their photography?

This is not a flame mind you, but i am curious on your views.

Last edited by Wolfgang; 25th October 2002 at 09:42 PM.
Closed Thread