Thread: Question: Recommendation for Wide Angle Lens Converter & Macro for LX7 User

Default Question: Recommendation for Wide Angle Lens Converter & Macro for LX7 User

Hi Guys... I'm an amateur photographer who owns a Panasonic Lumix LX7 for couple of years now and thinking of doing some "upgrading" and investing in some wide angle lens converters and other accessories to improve...

I use the camera for:

1. Landscape shots
    2. Architecture and Interior Photography
    3. 1/12 Action Figure Toy Photograph (hence macro)

I did some research and came across some technicalities that I am unsure:

1. If I don't want to use an adaptor, I should be looking at 52mm diameter screw for LX7, correct?
    2. Saw some wide angle lens converter with 0.8x, 0.45x and 0.5x etc... Do they represent the amount of conversion? The smaller the number, the wider the field of view and thus greater distortion, correct?
    3. Typed "Wide Angle Lens Converter" into Carousell and saw brands like Emolux, Vitacon, etc. Are these any good? What brand and price range should I expect for these "upgrades"?

Any help / advice appreciated... Thanks in advance and Happy New Year...!

Default Re: Question: Recommendation for Wide Angle Lens Converter & Macro for LX7 User

Quote Originally Posted by Zelevol View Post
    Hi Guys... I'm an amateur photographer who owns a Panasonic Lumix LX7 for couple of years now and thinking of doing some "upgrading" and investing in some wide angle lens converters and other accessories to improve...

I use the camera for:

1. Landscape shots
    2. Architecture and Interior Photography
    3. 1/12 Action Figure Toy Photograph (hence macro)

I did some research and came across some technicalities that I am unsure:

1. If I don't want to use an adaptor, I should be looking at 52mm diameter screw for LX7, correct?