Thread: PLease shoot my photo down

Wink PLease shoot my photo down

Hi Folks,
    I did a few experiment with My D70s...
    Being an Amateur, I really know nuts about a lot of things.

Like to seek advice from gurus here on how i can improve the following shot.

Thanks

Deregistered

Default Re: PLease shoot my photo down

Perhaps we can start with how you feel yourself this shot can achieve and what it can improve and also what this shot means to u

Wink Re: PLease shoot my photo down

Quote Originally Posted by espn
    Perhaps we can start with how you feel yourself this shot can achieve and what it can improve and also what this shot means to u
    actually to be frank, it was one of the first few shots i took when i first bought my d70s 2 months back.....
    It was like, hmmm... try....hmmm...aim....hmmmm shoot..... hmmmm got the shot...

was not really thinking of what the shot can achieve..... so technically this shot has no special meaning for me.

This shot is actually taken during dinner with my jc frens...

As to what to improve... i am thinking that
    was the focus right?
    is the color composition okay?
    what camera settings can i adopt to shoot a similiar shoot better...

i mean...i really have so much to learn... =)
    trying to pack all criticism to improve myself..

maybe you can also help by telling what you feel from that shot...
    thanks

Deregistered

Focus seems right to me, colour composition, the contrast is very highly pushed, but if you meant for that I guess it's pretty ok

I liked the way you positioned him in the frame that it looks like a publishable image in a newspaper or something, however, there's a body figure near the white board behind, probably a mirror.

oh... should i PS that body away? will it help to make the picture better composed?

and yes....the contrast was pushed by me....
    in photography sense, is that a taboo?