![]() |
|
|||||||
| General, Reviews, Tech Talk Share tips & tricks, techniques, general photography chat. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
|
![]() Anyone in CS using these? What's the discharge rate like? Looking for a reliable alternative to the SANYO 2500mhA batteries. The Energizer ones are pretty expensive, costs about $29 for 4 pieces of AA. Anyone got lobang for large quantities in low prices? I'm sure there are fellow photographers who would want to make the switch. |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
allo Adiemus, i also looking for alternatives & eyeing on the Sony. there r 2 types for Sony, the normal orange ones & the blue Stamina ones. waiting for others to try out before i jump.
they r cheaper than Energizer too. |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
after much search in google.com
many commented that on this http://www.google.com.sg/search?q=re...en-US:official NTUC was selling the Energizer 2500 for $19.70 until 20/10/2005(yesterday). Majority of the supermart are selling above $25. |
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
energizer is acutally sanyo batts.. if you want.. i got some overstock new ones from my friends in the business.. only $14 for 4 pieces.
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
Sighzzzzzzzz... dominated by Sanyo huh? No choice lor... must buy SAnyo batts from Temujin....
Gonna call u soon... |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
y not try the varta?
|
|
|
|
|
#7 | |
|
|
What's your take on the Varta? |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
personally no ..
but was recomanded by a Cser .. they do hv the 15mins chargere too maybe u want to check out with AP |
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
|
actually with the recent issues of batt problems, i won't personally try the fast chargers as it is well know that such chargers generate a lot of heat for the batteries (Too hot to touch in fact after charging). Heat can potentially damage your AA cells
|
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
both r better than those faulty sanyo... can tahan ( ie.. 5 days for sony and eng but 2 days for sanyo ) but not sure wat the real performance of the sanyo are...
|
|
|
#11 |
|
|
I have the 2100, 2300 and 2500 energizer batt. After using the energizer 15hr charger to charge..after about 3-4 days. the 2500 still can manage about 150-200 shots , But the ridiculous 15hrs charge time prompt me to upgrade to maha charger and sanyo batteries.. and I sold away 2 sets of my 1850 batt... using the maha to charge my 2500 energizer batt.. no problem... but.. cost is one issue..
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
Using fast charger to charge batteries will reduce the charge cycle life of the battery. For NiMH batteries, it is recommended to recharge at 0.1C or 250mA for 2500mAh battery.
|
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
|
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 | |
|
|
![]() Sanyo is the world's No. 1 manufacturer (retail/OEM) of rechargeable Nickel Metal Hydride batteries... |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|