Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 43

Thread: Apple's New App Aperture

  1. #21
    Phildate
    Guests

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Is it worth spending the money if I already have CS2?

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Planet Eropagnis
    Posts
    2,944

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    U'll need a G5 PowerMac for that it seems.

    Ah well, I can live with Photoshop CS2 for now.
    "Wonders of the Human Mind. Unfathomable to the highest degree."

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    East, SG
    Posts
    2,641

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Seems like it can't do tenthered shooting. Am curious to know how it would run on my 15" 1.67ghz Powerbook... any demo/trial out yet?

  4. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Earth,Heaven and Beyond
    Posts
    1,004

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    powerbooks run it pretty fine actualy.as i mentioned, i installed it, tried a couple of conversions on it, pretty nice. The feature of having 2 seperate versions for one raw capture actually work very well.

    i just got it yesterday, so cant really try the other features. But i think it's pretty promising considering my intial experiences with playing around
    Last edited by Castlesinthesky; 5th December 2005 at 12:48 PM.

  5. #25

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Quote Originally Posted by Castlesinthesky
    powerbooks run it pretty fine actualy.as i mentioned, i installed it, tried a couple of conversions on it, pretty nice. The feature of having 2 seperate versions for one raw capture actually work very well.

    i just got it yesterday, so cant really try the other features. But i think it's pretty promising considering my intial experiences with playing around
    I have a 12" PB and according to the spec listed on Apple's site, it is not enough to run Aperture, rite? However, a friend told me that it is possible and show me a "proof":



    What gives? How it is possible? (If true, then my 12PB got hope liao )

    allegro

  6. #26

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Mac monopolisation no different from MS

  7. #27

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Quote Originally Posted by jopel
    Mac monopolisation no different from MS
    OT, nvm abt that... but have you used Apecture

  8. #28

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Quote Originally Posted by Allegro
    OT, nvm abt that... but have you used Apecture
    alamak....i gave up Mac in the early 90

  9. #29

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Quote Originally Posted by jopel
    alamak....i gave up Mac in the early 90
    then Y chime in a topic abt a Mac app which u obviously have no knowledge nor experience to share?

  10. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    283

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    does Aperture read .cr2 raw files from Canon cameras?
    i tried to view them at applecentre but i've no idea how.
    no one served me either.

  11. #31

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Quote Originally Posted by Horsba85
    does Aperture read .cr2 raw files from Canon cameras?
    i tried to view them at applecentre but i've no idea how.
    no one served me either.
    Dunno what's .cr2 but here is the list of canon dslr which are supported: (taken from Apple's site) - so if yr cam is one of these, it's in; else, out. (I reckon)

    Canon
    EOS 1D
    EOS 1Ds
    EOS-1D Mark II
    EOS 1D Mark IIN
    EOS 1Ds Mark II
    EOS 5D
    EOS 10D
    EOS 20D
    EOS D30
    EOS D60
    EOS 300D/Kiss Digital/Digital Rebel
    EOS Digital Rebel/XT

  12. #32

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Quote Originally Posted by Allegro
    then Y chime in a topic abt a Mac app which u obviously have no knowledge nor experience to share?
    o in my di office we have 3 macs

    the aperture is still in it infancy stage a.k.a an inferior programme

  13. #33

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Quote Originally Posted by jopel
    o in my di office we have 3 macs
    I like this one

    Not "it is all about you" MEH??

  14. #34

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Quote Originally Posted by Allegro
    I like this one

    Not "it is all about you" MEH??
    maybe
    cheers

    I'm addicted to PSCS and PhaseOne raw converters

  15. #35

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    since you still don't get it... OK, let me put it clearly:

    It is NOT about you, stxpxx! Who care abt what u r addicted to? MUHAHA...
    Last edited by Allegro; 12th December 2005 at 09:35 AM.

  16. #36
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    283

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    yeah, it's in there. thanks. have no idea how to access it. guess i'll just stick to DPP as the price is o.O

  17. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Earth,Heaven and Beyond
    Posts
    1,004

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Quote Originally Posted by Allegro
    I have a 12" PB and according to the spec listed on Apple's site, it is not enough to run Aperture, rite? However, a friend told me that it is possible and show me a "proof":



    What gives? How it is possible? (If true, then my 12PB got hope liao )

    allegro

    it's possible. I can obtain the workaround for it anyway. You can even run it on an ibook.

  18. #38

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    yeah just started using this too! amazing program

  19. #39

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture




  20. #40

    Default Re: Apple's New App Aperture

    Sweeeetttt. So sad I don't have a Mac.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •