![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
Just wondering which will be good for my purposes. I'll be using it for macro work and occasional wildlife shooting, so the zoom might come in handy.
The C2100 seems unavailable now so I'll have to buy a 2nd hand one. |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
i would support c2100uz for its image stablizer. May come in very handy if u dun have a tripod with u.
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
the C-730z is readily available so it shouldn't be a problem...
but i think the C2100 is a bit old for mi.... and it's not easy to find... and for the price is high.... C730 is having the same CA problems with the C2100... you shooting wildlife might be a little troublsome when you must walk around with a tripod to shot... it would be alot easier if you have IS.... it's up to you ![]() |
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 | |
|
|
Btw, to the original poster, if you ask me, the main consideration when deciding between the two cameras is this: more megapixels (C-730UZ) or image stabilization (C-2100UZ). I personally would go for IS, but your mileage may vary. Of course, as has already been stated, you have to be able to find a C-2100UZ for sale in the first place... ![]() |
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
The C2100 is one multi talented camera , this camera does not have age , as long it does everything that the most people need it will keep to be as valuable device for now and the future .
The C-730 unfortunately it haves some bad control in the area of noise VS resolution , other than that is one fine camera ,but not totally complete as the C2100 .
|
|
#6 | |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
everything is made from cost effective parts lor...
|
|
#9 |
|
|
sacrifice some feature like min aperture, shutter speed, etc.. heavy menu dependence vs dedicated buttons etc... weak flash plastic body etc etc... LOL sounds like I hate olympus but no lah...
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
It looks that in our days the flagships had become a barely phenomenon .
|
|
|
#11 | |
|
|
Or get the E-20. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
Does olympus have any plans to come out with a successor to the C2100UZ? Is this the only model with an image stabilizer?
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
|
Sausage, i would think the Olympus C2100Uz is alot better.
I've handled it before and well, comparing it to the C7XX series (or in this case, my previous camera C700Uz) it is alot better and with IS (which is it's strong point), your shots with your zoom all the way @ 10x, it's a much safer bet when you do not have a tripod handy. The down side is it's size... Hope this helps. ![]()
|
|
#14 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
|
it seems that no one is producing IS cameras also.... so we prosumers will be waiting for a while
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
|
just out of curiosity but how much would a 10 month old 2100UZ be worth? I always have the feeling that no one would need it anymore since those who wan it would have already gotten one. Maybe I'll keep this and get a 602. My major complaint without 2100 is the need to get a flash bracket before you can use an external flash.
however I do agree that the 700 series is more suited for ladies or basically people with smaller hands since it is very compact and the 10X zoom suffers greatly w/o IS. 2100 has the advantage of the weight and feel and allows greater margin for error |
|
|
|
|
#17 | |
|
|
anyway you don't have to be a guy to carry a SLR around..... just for your info ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#18 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|