Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: sigma service centre

  1. #1

    Default sigma service centre

    anyone knows where the sigma service centre?
    my flash is abit crazy,not letting any shutter speed to be above 200.
    is not normal right??

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sengkang
    Posts
    2,922

    Default Re: sigma service centre

    What camera setup are you using?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Oulu, Finland, Finland
    Posts
    6,299

    Default Re: sigma service centre

    try seting to high speed already? what mode are u using?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default Re: sigma service centre

    We are HDD of PC & FT are MB add to storage;
    so PC never hangs with enormous storage capacity - LKY

  5. #5

    Default Re: sigma service centre

    using sigma flash DG super on canon 350D.
    and the lens shutter speed can be set above 200.
    without the flash,i can set.

    thanks for the address =)

  6. #6
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,902

    Default Re: sigma service centre

    Quote Originally Posted by icestrike
    using sigma flash DG super on canon 350D.
    and the lens shutter speed can be set above 200.
    without the flash,i can set.

    thanks for the address =)
    taken for Canon website

    Canon EOS 350D camera specifications
    1/4000 to 30 sec. (1/3- and 1/2-stop increments), bulb, X-sync at 1/200 sec.

    the highest sync speed is only 1/200, nothing wrong with your sigma flash, go and read the camera manual.

    If you set higher than 1/200, half of you picture is black.

    And slso, Canon EOS 350D camera is using focal plane shutter not leaf shutter, so no shutter inside the lens.

    btw, if you want higher sync speed, can get a camera using leaf shutter lens or a Nikon D70s.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    656

    Default Re: sigma service centre

    I don't know about the Sigma flash but with a Canon flash (some models) you can set the flash to a mode called "FP Sync". This allows you to use the flash with a shutter speed higher than 1/200s.

    Check the manual.

  8. #8
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,902

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •