Exposure: f/22, 1/8 sec
    Film: Fuji Velvia 50

Gear: Hasselblad Xpan + 45mm lens
    Exposure: f/11, 1/60 sec

Gear: Hasselblad Xpan + 45mm lens
    Exposure: f/5.6, 1/60 sec

All slides were scanned using Epson 2450 Photo Scanner.
    Last edited by jasphotography; 21st December 2003 at 02:32 PM.

nice! 2nd shot still got converging, i thought MF could be the exemption

Are they native panoramics on the velvia? Sorry i have little knowledge about MF

Originally posted by tomshen
    Tom, displaying one's ignorance of optical and perspective fundamentals in public isn't always a good thing.

Converging verticals and horizontals occur with any lens/film system where the film plane is not parallel with the subject. The problem is made worse with wide angle lenses in most cases.
    Last edited by Ian; 19th October 2002 at 09:35 PM.
    The Ang Moh from Hell
    Professional Photography - many are called, few are chosen!

I sensed that by your comments, converging verticle is ALWAYS NOT a good thing. But, there are cases when you can turn things around to your advantage, including converging vertical...

Personally, I believe the 2nd shot works rather well by exaggerating the perspective of converging verticle, hence creating a more dynamic and graphic image.

Are they native panoramics on the velvia? Sorry i have little knowledge about MF
    Hasselblad Xpan has dual formats: Normal 35mm (24 x 36mm) or panoramic (24 x 65mm) which make FULL USE of the film without masking/cropping. So yes, they are native panoramic on the velvia.

The first 2 pic is excellent.
    Canon Lover :)

Originally posted by jasphotography

Personally, I believe the 2nd shot works rather well by exaggerating the perspective of converging verticle, hence creating a more dynamic and graphic image.